Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 9, 2008 | 3:47 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick May 14, 2008
  • Daily Feature May 10, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 14, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Episode 2/42:
"Hooked"

THX review crew!
edit: For everyone who has asked, this is part 2 of 42 episodes, so yes, there will be more =D. This episode was made mostly to give a good feel of the main characters and the world he lives in, plus it sets up for episode 3.

After more than 6 months of work it's finally done! I hope all have as much fun watching this as I had making it!

For those who want to know more about my work, join the LeafWorthy forums!!!
http://www.leafworthy.com /phpBB2/index.php

And if you're looking for some SWEET Khale t-shirts, check out:
http://www.cafepress.com/
LeafWorthy

Reviews


RingokukiiRingokukii

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

Beautiful

Gorgeous art and beautiful animation! Keep it up, I hope to see more! :D



SmileyThePsychoSmileyThePsycho

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

excellent

god sound and everything, except may be the big brothers voice, loved the blimp music, im looking forward to more



ShadowtoshShadowtosh

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2008

Truly Amazing

you are my insperation and the reason im getting into drawing and flash. you watch this and you know that compared to some of the average stuff thats on newgrounds (my flashes included) that this is going to be Epic. i so hope you stick it out and finish it, i meen this is your 2nd khale and your already a flash god, imagine your talent when you get to episode 42!!!!!!!

Keep on drawin leafworthy


People find this review helpful!

James-JuaireJames-Juaire

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2008

Haha! That old man was gettin' down with the music

I love the smoothness of the animation. It flows very nicely. I also like on how we're getting to see his bright, happy childhood (or so it seems so far) before he became the seemingly violent and powerful lord he came to be from what I saw in your trailer. These first few episodes are an extremely good start for you! I hope to see more of this series! 10/10, 5, Faved.


People find this review helpful!

c130c130

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2008

Incredible

This just blew the Brackenwood series out of the water, and I thought that would be impossible.

I LOVED it! The colours were beautifully vibrant and well-chosen; your artistic style is very stylish, original and well-developed; and the quality of the action scenes left me gobsmacked. The musical choice was perfect too.

The only thing I have to complain about is the dialogue, because I'm not sure whether it was recorded specifically for this or if it's mostly soundbytes from other media. The single, short phrases are a bit jarring and strange against the rest of the soundtrack, and almost everything except the "school is bullshit" monologue at the end could have been more smoothly achieved using purely visual cues.

Anyway, very well done! I can't wait to see more of your work.


People find this review helpful!