Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 8, 2008 | 6:04 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place May 9, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place May 14, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

this is the English version
An Albatross and a Seagull were never meant to be together.

Reviews


XyphileXyphile

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

Thank you.

We are all just one of billions of people on this earth, and our moments with each other last for only a short time. Therefore, it is best to simply appreciate these wonderful events and people we encounter for what they are, and continue on with our lives.

This was the only animation on the front page that I waited until late at night to see, because it didn't interest me when I was looking at everything else. I'm glad I decided to watch this. It applied perfectly to what had just happened during the day. The voice acting may not be the best, and the script may seem lame on the surface, but it wasn't necessary for me to be a good piece. It did what it was supposed to do. The message was amazing.

Thank you for making this.


People find this review helpful!

TenseigaTenseiga

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

Allegory?

I don't know what kind of philosophical potrayal this was supposed to have. The animation was good though.


People find this review helpful!

Yung10Yung10

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

Good animation but really lame lame lame story

First I want to start off by saying "THATS ODD" lol he said that way too much. Also "your really odd I think I love you" LMAO ...I mean come on birds dont think like sexually frustrated teens. so yea I gave it a 2 because it annoyed the hell out of me. But yea your animation is great dont get me wrong make more just not with lame stories PLZ.



SRGNTdoogsSRGNTdoogs

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

Signifying

It realy shows how most people realy dont care about outhers thoughts like myself,and your trying to tell people that



AMP-dAMP-d

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

Good animation, but lackluster story

I'm totally willing to agree with everyone on the animation; it's among the best I've seen on Newgrounds. My issue is with the story. Your characters are boring, and their dialogue is wooden. I realize that this may be because English isn't your native language, but if you get voice actors try to get one to read over your script.