Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 5, 2008 | 1:00 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 6, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place May 7, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

This is the BETA version of Zelda UO.

To follow the final version of the story, visit us here: www.whookos.com

Reviews


51swordninja51swordninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2008

amesome

awesome work man keep it up and the dude below me has a good point navi behind that wasnt so smart



NovaJazz26NovaJazz26

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 7, 2008

Not THAT bad...

To be honest, your opening credits fooled me. You're certainly a better animator than your static art suggests.

Good things, good things: You've developed a good eye for how the heads move, and I was impressed by the quality of the sound.

Now for stuff you can improve on: the disjoint in art styles is jarring and feels a little amateurish - it shows very clearly how the background was developed on a completely different medium. Also, there doesn't seem to be a uniform eye style - Link and Digg's personalities don't reflect well (i.e. Link comes across overly serious, as does Digg, despite Digg being more vivacious, I'm assuming). A little more anatomy work would help as well - all the people presented thus far feel overly stiff and unnatural. I think your best presentation here was Tingle.

As for non-art related stuff, I feel the exposition needed more work. I understand this is an episodic adventure, but most episodes (good ones at that) are able to let the viewer fill in the blanks fairly quickly. On this one I had to work a little bit. Also, the dialogue and animation could be linked together much tighter - my ears suggested a different sequence of events, but what I was seeing told me otherwise.

Keep it up!


People find this review helpful!
ScootLumpDude responds:

Well that was a long opinion. ^^


WilltheoctWilltheoct

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2008

i like it.

great drawing.

and to the reviewer below me:

DURRR... yes he changed the name on purpose, and in this storyline they THINK he's a kokiri.



bb46bb46

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2008

good!

good stuff but a couple of things.

Link is a Hylian not a Kokiri. And its the Kokiri forest not the Kokiria forest. I really didnt understand y link and diggs were fighting Vovolgia at the end when they were on the airboat. See I thought link killed Vovolgia in the fire temple. Was there more than one dragon?

Anyway...one more thing. I think it wasnt a good idea to leave Navi behind. I mean Link and Navi practically go hand in hand. No matter where Link goes Navi should be following.

But other than that, it was really good. Oh and plus the ritos with the gorons.....i dont really think it worked for me but thats just my opinion. You did a great job pulling it off. thats all thatt matters.

Excellent work. Keep it up!


ScootLumpDude responds:

Thanks for the compliments. ^^ However you're pretty much dead wrong on everything you said. ^^; First of all, this isn't Ocarina Of Time. Therefore, it's not your plce to say what he is. Second, watch the other peisodes before you make rash remarks before you even know what you're talking about. just giving some advice. ^^ I'm not mad or anything. ^^


MegrisVerninMegrisVernin

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 7, 2008

Well Designed

While I can easily point out several errors in your animation, I I have to say you've done a good way of hiding them. The way the animation flows very strong represents your strengths as an animator maintaining a smooth flow while tellin g a good story. You get props for voice actors, especially ones that at least moderately meet the character looks. Overall it is a very solid peace that carries on the story in an entertaining fashion while showcasing an increasing mastery of animation you have gained since the start of this series. 10 out of 10


People find this review helpful!