Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 3, 2008 | 4:44 AM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place May 4, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

PLEASE READ THIS FIRST!

UPDATE 19/07/2008: Finally got around to ironing out the major bugs. Respawning glitches should no longer occur, and you should no longer get stuck in walls on your right hand side. Apologies to any inconvenience this has caused. There should also be a player version checker at the start so you know what version you're using. If the new version isn't up on NG yet, be sure to check my site (

This is a pretty big file (see left), so it'll probably take a while to load, even before the preloader shows up. It'll also take a while to complete, but there's a save option in-game so you can always come back to it.

It's my first AS3 project, so you need Flash Player 9 installed (which you should have already). It should run pretty smoothly in all browsers, but if you have any problems the pause menu (P) allows you to change quality. In addition, you can use the pause menu to reset the screen in the highly unlikely event of a fatal glitch.

Controls are described in-game:

ARROWS: Movement
A: Jump
S: Attack (once you pick up your weapons)
D: Interact
MOUSE: Aim and shoot in certain levels
P: Pause (allows change of quality and options for exiting levels and restarting screens)

Once again I'd like to state how big this game is. It's taken ages to finish making. I'd like to thank all my audio artists (I don't have room enough for every track, so I've added at least one for every artist) and Tom Fulp for being so great about sponsoring and making this site in the first place.

That's it, really. Enjoy!

Reviews


Death-Con666Death-Con666

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2009

Possibly the best flash adventure game I've played

possibly though, this game is clearly amazing, I had lke 3 hours of good gaming time, this game is amazing, this game however, is not the best game I've seen but definitley my favorte because of that great storyline, good work dude and keep it up.



mrDizznatmrDizznat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 25, 2009

WOW

that's really all i can say. Great job. Love the music. You should make a new improved version or whole new game altogether. I liked the variety from vlad who didn't really care about anything to the new age despair. the game play was good. Reminded me of crash bandicoot.



runer5hruner5h

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2008

I got my account to tell you how awesome this is.

Yup. It's true, believe it or not. NOT the best game on Newgrounds, because of graphics, but I LOVED the plot, various gameplay modes, and the music. Arguably, the music was the best part: it set the tone, whether spooky (at the beginning) or energetic (boss battles) or epic (Derek battles). (Somehow, Derek reminded me of Sephiroth with his three forms.) Also, the plot was incredible, with great dialogue and cutscenes... like at the end of the level leading up to "The Great Castle Vladimir" where you get nearly to the top, and the screen pans up to show the castle. If you've played the game, you know what I mean.
In summary, great job.


People find this review helpful!

AmenhotepAmenhotep

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 17, 2008

Huh?

So got to the cystal part and i dunno i couldnt figure it out



ChrisithiussChrisithiuss

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 13, 2008

great game

Cool, I've fully completed it.
but my save apparently has been deleted, that blows man..


People find this review helpful!