Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2008 | 8:59 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Update 04/09/09: A Four Swords Fan forum is now up and running. if you want to be a part of it, visit this link: http://fsmad.forumotion.c om/forum.htm

Reminder: I'm still using most of the same cast since episode 2 a few years ago. SpikeDaPenguin (the original VA for Red) was the only one who was completely replaced in the series.
Update 09/08: Spikedapenguin will no longer be apart of this series, it was his decision to leave and pursue other projects.

The cast may sound a bit different, that's because their personalities have been slightly tweaked for character development purposes.

For those criticizing the episode's humor, let me just remind you guys that I'm always trying something new in each episode and it's not easy to keep a story fresh. Whether you like the episode it or not, it all depends on what you think is funny. I'm aware that I can't please everyone...

Flash #23

Yes it's finally here. Ever since My PC died last year, I wasn't really sure if I was going to continue the story. My only option was to install flash in my dad's laptop and continue from there. My dad might not be fond of the idea, but I had no choice. It's the only computer I have at home now.

Anyway, this episode takes place where it left off in part 4, keeping continuity in this series. The Links are just beginning their side quest, but since Red is still drunk, due to the magic milk, someone has to stay behind and keep an eye on him. The Links decide to split into 2 groups and the plot develops from there

The following is the first of a 3 part story arc. Developing the 3-part script took me about 7 months to complete. Animating ep.5, however took me 5 months to complete. I might have over-stretched the episode (nearly 16 minutes long, including credits) but in my defense, the fans wanted more, so I'm giving them "more".I also had to use a different technique in this episode to fit everything in: tweens inside movie clips. It was the only way out of the 16k frame limit.

I also want to make a few things clear about my series:
1. This isn't an action story, it's a freakin comedy!
2. There's supposed to be dialogue in the script. Without it, there wouldn't be much of a story, now would it? This is to prevent the "Link doesn't talk" complaints from some Zelda fans.
3. Some parts may look a bit rushed in this episode. The reason: THE FANS WERE GETTING DESPERATE! (This goes for most of the youtubers).
4. I'm not revealing due dates for the next parts, so DON'T BOTHER ASKING! I explained this in one of my posts. I don't want to make false promises.
5. This was made as a response to the users who said part 4 was "too short"

Well, that's it for now. Special thanks to Ben Shortland fo letting me use one of his songs, and Rina-chan, Warchamp7,Hylian-Mafia and Jon Houser for their Voice Acting. I appreciate the help guys.

Also, thanks to rannma-kun7 for helping me with the Zelda sound effects.

Enjoy, vote fair and have fun. There will be more, but not for some time. I have a life too you know...

Reviews


shadowhghog32shadowhghog32

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2008

Dude!

You ROCK!!!!!!! Sorry Spike left you, he was one of ur best, but the new one's funny... I think in order to keep red from seeing the cuccoo, purple should fuse with the cuccoo... That would be ubersick... I also hate gossip stones... Good jorb on the 5th and can't wait for the next episode of L-O-ZEEEEEEEE...


People find this review helpful!

statchanastatchana

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2008

xDD

damn, love this!! can't wait till the next part~



dafatman25dafatman25

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 22, 2010

DIE YOU CUCCO BASTARD!!!!!

man i've always lold on that part



ZeldaMaster009ZeldaMaster009

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 24, 2008

Emo Red LOL

Dude that was an awesome episode. The Cock Boys, Emo Red, Cockfighting. That's pretty hilarious. I need to know though...what's a gossip stone? Anyways, your awesome as always Victor. Can't wait for the final episodes! :D


HadoukenDude responds:

They're mysterious stones that have Sheikah symbols carved on the fromt and back. As their name states, it's a stone that's known for spreading gossip. Most villagers in Hyrule aren't really aware of that because, in order to hear the gossip, you need to wear the Mask of Truth.

They appear mainly in OoT and Majora's Mask Look for the stones in those games and you'll see what I mean.


CartrasCartras

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 3, 2008

woot gj

nice job victor, another great episode to ad to your series