Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2008 | 8:59 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place May 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

Update 04/09/09: A Four Swords Fan forum is now up and running. if you want to be a part of it, visit this link: http://fsmad.forumotion.c om/forum.htm

Reminder: I'm still using most of the same cast since episode 2 a few years ago. SpikeDaPenguin (the original VA for Red) was the only one who was completely replaced in the series.
Update 09/08: Spikedapenguin will no longer be apart of this series, it was his decision to leave and pursue other projects.

The cast may sound a bit different, that's because their personalities have been slightly tweaked for character development purposes.

For those criticizing the episode's humor, let me just remind you guys that I'm always trying something new in each episode and it's not easy to keep a story fresh. Whether you like the episode it or not, it all depends on what you think is funny. I'm aware that I can't please everyone...

Flash #23

Yes it's finally here. Ever since My PC died last year, I wasn't really sure if I was going to continue the story. My only option was to install flash in my dad's laptop and continue from there. My dad might not be fond of the idea, but I had no choice. It's the only computer I have at home now.

Anyway, this episode takes place where it left off in part 4, keeping continuity in this series. The Links are just beginning their side quest, but since Red is still drunk, due to the magic milk, someone has to stay behind and keep an eye on him. The Links decide to split into 2 groups and the plot develops from there

The following is the first of a 3 part story arc. Developing the 3-part script took me about 7 months to complete. Animating ep.5, however took me 5 months to complete. I might have over-stretched the episode (nearly 16 minutes long, including credits) but in my defense, the fans wanted more, so I'm giving them "more".I also had to use a different technique in this episode to fit everything in: tweens inside movie clips. It was the only way out of the 16k frame limit.

I also want to make a few things clear about my series:
1. This isn't an action story, it's a freakin comedy!
2. There's supposed to be dialogue in the script. Without it, there wouldn't be much of a story, now would it? This is to prevent the "Link doesn't talk" complaints from some Zelda fans.
3. Some parts may look a bit rushed in this episode. The reason: THE FANS WERE GETTING DESPERATE! (This goes for most of the youtubers).
4. I'm not revealing due dates for the next parts, so DON'T BOTHER ASKING! I explained this in one of my posts. I don't want to make false promises.
5. This was made as a response to the users who said part 4 was "too short"

Well, that's it for now. Special thanks to Ben Shortland fo letting me use one of his songs, and Rina-chan, Warchamp7,Hylian-Mafia and Jon Houser for their Voice Acting. I appreciate the help guys.

Also, thanks to rannma-kun7 for helping me with the Zelda sound effects.

Enjoy, vote fair and have fun. There will be more, but not for some time. I have a life too you know...

Reviews


enemymuleenemymule

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 30, 2012

what was the song for emo red?



oberspastt1987oberspastt1987

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2012

the song on dark links riot is
naruto ost the rising fighting soul


People find this review helpful!

Ristar7089Ristar7089

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2012

It was really funny but i hope that users don't find this offensive Emo Red was funny too! I just might download this funny content!



McPwnage1337McPwnage1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

LOL EPICNESS!

THERE IS TINTIN MUSIC IN IT A LITTLE. :3 There is also the thing where purple says: "for Din's Sake!"-

-this is because in the manga "din" is the elemental god of fire.



gaston20199gaston20199

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 16, 2012

great video...but depressing for weak hearted people at the "Emo Red" part where the Emo music plays...so...WARNING if you have a weak heart and can cry easly...skip the Emo Red part....or prepair to cry