Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 28, 2008 | 10:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 30, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

--4.30.08: Thanks to a quick tip from Neurrorist, I got the audio to sync up correctly! You are my savior!

On a side note, thanks for all the positive feedback! I never expect such a warm reception for my silly little animation!--

This was my first serious foray into Flash. It's simple, but I had fun doing it and learned a lot, so hey.

For my Digital Narrative class, we were to create an animation that portrayed an emotion. I chose Curiosity, as you will soon find out, and hopefully feel a little yourself.

I had to resize the dimensions of this, it was originally 1280x720. Some of the composition is off, but I tried to correct it as much as possible. So I dunno, not much else to say other than, Enjoy!

Music is a track named "Chameleon Waltz" from freeplaymusic.com

Reviews


ZwickelZwickel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2008

This is wonderful.

Very well done, made me reaaaaaaly curious about what was inside, which I guess is nothing.
Great, you managed to give the impression you wanted.


People find this review helpful!

deathsickle98deathsickle98

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2008

oh...

you suck... i wanted to know what was in the box. well good job anyway.



TheAphexTheAphex

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2008

very well put together

10 out of 10, that made me chuckle. very nice smooth animation and sync with the music. keep up the good work.



abominerdabominerd

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2008

Haha.

I really loved how the thoughts flowed together. x3
And, I didn't notice any out of sync-ness
it all seemed right to me
so don't worry too much? :3
Great job.


brownBeanie responds:

Well, the final beat of the song should hit when the "Curious?" pops up on screen. I dunno how it plays for everyone, but for me the audio ends about 10 seconds before it should.

But, folks don't seem to mind, so I've gotten over it.

Glad you like!


meehanusmeehanus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 30, 2008

cool

great art, intriguing story, yes i am curious, show more


People find this review helpful!