Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2008 | 7:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thanks so much for the Daily 1st!!
Woo Thanks for the Front Page!!

===This is a Serious Documentary so if you want to learn something then watch it===
==Don't review/rate it bad because it isn't funny or isn't action packed==

First, of all I am extremely happy, I won an award for Environment Excellence. Not sure if it is best film about the environment or best film in the category even though I was entered in the Documentary category, but anyways Woot.

My school recieved a grant from the PG & E to help improve my school's computer labs and stuff, but the deal was that we needed to create movies about energy efficiency. So I decided to make my movie about Hydroelectricity. This originally was suppose to be live-action, but I was lazy and my multimedia teacher(Mr. Cutts) told me to animate it because of how much time I wasted doing nothing in class. So I created this about 2 months ago and my teacher recently sent this into a film festival and I won in Environment Excellence.

3 Gorges(The Dam used throughout the movie) and Hydroelectric Diagram were both traced. Although I will take credit for coloring and animating them.

Why Wind Farm Suck is an Audio in this documentary about me ranting about how useless Wind Farms are if you are stuck in a dome.(Joke don't take seriously)

This is a Pro Documentary showing all the Pros in Hydroelectricity not the Cons.

++Wow, thanks for all the reviews even though some reviewed bad. I would respond to all, but I decided I would be repeating myself. If you really want me to answer then PM me.(Answer a Question not respond to your review)++

Enjoy!!

Reviews


fat-guy1fat-guy1

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2008

i enjoyed it

it makes the idea of Hydroelectricity easy to follow, well done



EikillEikill

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2008

!!!

Nice documentary! It was a very good documentary. I learned something from it too!
Hope you wins the prize!



necrodoxnecrodox

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2008

good

we need more people like you in this world... Good Job



ArmisseaArmissea

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2008

Epic

Pretty good youll learn something from this


People find this review helpful!
SamIam responds:

I hope people do learn from this! :D


SomeGuyChokingACatSomeGuyChokingACat

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

a bit to informational

i hate learning but the deep voice guy sounds the typical guy who will rip your throat out if you don't listen lol i give a 10


People find this review helpful!
SamIam responds:

hahaha, Well I guess I should have used the deep voice throughout the entire movie then.