Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2008 | 7:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thanks so much for the Daily 1st!!
Woo Thanks for the Front Page!!

===This is a Serious Documentary so if you want to learn something then watch it===
==Don't review/rate it bad because it isn't funny or isn't action packed==

First, of all I am extremely happy, I won an award for Environment Excellence. Not sure if it is best film about the environment or best film in the category even though I was entered in the Documentary category, but anyways Woot.

My school recieved a grant from the PG & E to help improve my school's computer labs and stuff, but the deal was that we needed to create movies about energy efficiency. So I decided to make my movie about Hydroelectricity. This originally was suppose to be live-action, but I was lazy and my multimedia teacher(Mr. Cutts) told me to animate it because of how much time I wasted doing nothing in class. So I created this about 2 months ago and my teacher recently sent this into a film festival and I won in Environment Excellence.

3 Gorges(The Dam used throughout the movie) and Hydroelectric Diagram were both traced. Although I will take credit for coloring and animating them.

Why Wind Farm Suck is an Audio in this documentary about me ranting about how useless Wind Farms are if you are stuck in a dome.(Joke don't take seriously)

This is a Pro Documentary showing all the Pros in Hydroelectricity not the Cons.

++Wow, thanks for all the reviews even though some reviewed bad. I would respond to all, but I decided I would be repeating myself. If you really want me to answer then PM me.(Answer a Question not respond to your review)++

Enjoy!!

Reviews


ponmlponml

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

very interesting

cool. i kinda lost track of wat u were saying after awhile. lol. anyway, good animation, the music went well with the theme. but didnt you run out of breath?


People find this review helpful!
SamIam responds:

No, I didn't run out of breath...Glad you were able to understand the first part of the movie. Thanks for the review! =)


cebollacebolla

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

loved every second

I'm a huge fan of renewable energy, and i think it's great that you're spreading your message over newgrounds. the only problem i could think of is that we can only have as much hydroelectric power as we have lakes or reservoirs to pour into them. some countries have no large lakes and therefore can't have virtually any hydroelectric power. though i definitely believe we should install plants wherever possible.
once again great job =)


People find this review helpful!
SamIam responds:

Yeah, Hydroelectricity is what interested me the most in Renewable energy. So I decided to go with Hydroelectricity and yeah the problem about it is that we need Lakes/reservoirs with a good drop in elevation in order to gain power, but still it is one of the best renewable sources.


FolksFoxFolksFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

Great Documentery

I Don't know about anyone else but I gave this a 5/5 10/0. Reason, you explained you're points very well and the graphics are decent. There is no crap that can be said about this flash movie.


SamIam responds:

Thanks!


klopatngklopatng

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

A good movie, if not quite the right audience.

The voice acting was good, and you didn't have a shitty mic, the graphics were nice, the animation didn't suck ass, and it was all very informative. However, considering the audience here, it's not like a Flash about hydroelectric power stations is going to come out on top with a violent stick movie, or a video game parody with copious cursing. I liked it, just don't expect a huge fanbase.


People find this review helpful!
SamIam responds:

I didn't even expect a fanbase for this, but thanks for the review.


DeathTheDarkAngelDeathTheDarkAngel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

Amazeing

The movie is Informative Professional and Artistic. I hope this makes Front Page. It deserves it far more than some crappy fart / cock joke.


People find this review helpful!
SamIam responds:

Wow, thanks for the review and yeah this is a nice break from cock jokes and whatnot.