Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2008 | 7:16 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 28, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thanks so much for the Daily 1st!!
Woo Thanks for the Front Page!!

===This is a Serious Documentary so if you want to learn something then watch it===
==Don't review/rate it bad because it isn't funny or isn't action packed==

First, of all I am extremely happy, I won an award for Environment Excellence. Not sure if it is best film about the environment or best film in the category even though I was entered in the Documentary category, but anyways Woot.

My school recieved a grant from the PG & E to help improve my school's computer labs and stuff, but the deal was that we needed to create movies about energy efficiency. So I decided to make my movie about Hydroelectricity. This originally was suppose to be live-action, but I was lazy and my multimedia teacher(Mr. Cutts) told me to animate it because of how much time I wasted doing nothing in class. So I created this about 2 months ago and my teacher recently sent this into a film festival and I won in Environment Excellence.

3 Gorges(The Dam used throughout the movie) and Hydroelectric Diagram were both traced. Although I will take credit for coloring and animating them.

Why Wind Farm Suck is an Audio in this documentary about me ranting about how useless Wind Farms are if you are stuck in a dome.(Joke don't take seriously)

This is a Pro Documentary showing all the Pros in Hydroelectricity not the Cons.

++Wow, thanks for all the reviews even though some reviewed bad. I would respond to all, but I decided I would be repeating myself. If you really want me to answer then PM me.(Answer a Question not respond to your review)++

Enjoy!!

Reviews


GuisGuis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 29, 2008

Cool.

Even knowing something about it this flash is very good and informative, it's simple and anyone could understand how it works with no probleman. I'm glad some different things apper every day.
How about making other documentaries? You're good at that =D



DrazuricDrazuric

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2008

All true, but ...

Actuaclly, the province of Qu├ębec (Canada) got most of the hyrdoelectrical power.

All you say in this flash is true but there is one bad thing about the dams ... it flood a small region cause they need to store the water to keep the production going at any season.



MicFire999MicFire999

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 29, 2008

Hmm

Nice, but its easier said then done. The job factor is a large one in itself. And the fact that you can end up flooding large ecosystems, and drying out others. Hydroelectric power is good, but the amount of money it costs to build one, and the area you need would need to meet specific demands before.


People find this review helpful!

theinvasiontheinvasion

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2008

A+ guys

Very informative. The only problem with hydroelectric plants is that we don't have enough rivers or lakes in this country to power all of our homes, although it certainly would help our energy costs. I think they're quite expensive to build though.

Anyway, nicely done



invaderzimjainvaderzimja

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars April 29, 2008

ZZZZZZzzzzzzz

HUH! oh ye that was great not...YAAAWN!