Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 27, 2008 | 5:23 AM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place April 28, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

UPDATE 1-28-2009
Though I know a lot of people were pretty stoked about this, I think it has a 95% chance of never coming to pass. As you can tell, it's in like a 12FPS, no play button, choppy animation, etc and I didn't really want to go back and fix it once I progressed in my knowledge of Flash and whatnot. Because of this, I have thus undergone a NEW project, equally as large scale, but much different as well. So this may at some point come back down off the shelf, but more then likely this will simply be a fictional trailer and nothing more. Thanks for watching, nonetheless :D Cheers

-This is the opening "credits" to an animation I'm starting in Flash CS3. This is my first flash movie, so it's taking me forever to do, seeing as I'm learning as I go. I am simply watching tutorial online and getting some ideas of how things work. Also, I've noticed that this is quite a large file-size for the length of the movie so far. Not exactly sure why, but hopefully I'll figure out a way to reduce the size w/out reducing the quality.

-Story: This is,as mentioned, the opening sequence to what will become a full soundtrack, multi-actor voice dialog film that I am imagining will be anywhere from 8-9min to as much as possibly 15-20, depending on many many factors. The basis of the story is this: The main character, Kate, is in a great relationship. Her and her boyfriend of many years never fight and seem to be in love. However, one day while stopping by his apartment unexpectedly, she finds him in bed with another woman. Now Kate has a very severe case of anxiety and claustrophobia and so with this newly added stress she decides to leave the city and spend a weekend or so at her family's cottage in the mountains. Wide open space, no people around, and she has a brand new kitten that she decides to bring along. Everything seems fine, until certain events start to unfold and slowly confine her to smaller and smaller areas. At first she cannot make it to the nearest town and eventually is confined to her home. This film will be an emotionally driven thriller that I hope will turn out great!

-ANY suggestions or Flash Tips whatsoever are greatly appreciated! I'm such a newbie at this, but so far I'm loving it. I hope you enjoy this short clip! :)

(Also) Proverbs 6:6 Entertainment is stated in the credits. This is a fictional company I've created for myself to be used as a sort of signature for this and any future animations/films I will do. In the bible that verse more or less says hey, don't be lazy. I've taken it as if you want something done, do it yourself if possible. Instead of pitching this idea to someone, I decided to take the initiative and learn Flash and create it myself. Hence the fictional production company name. Just FYI. :D

Reviews


Denigi77Denigi77

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

Oh My God!!!

The best first submission of all the best first submissions ever!!! It was great the graphics and the music... but the story was kinda sad... poor woman :(



DeushDeush

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

newbie?

For a "newbie" I thought this was pretty damn good. I'm interested to see this story. The animation and the music look great. The only thing I'd change is to add a play function instead of loop. But thas just my opinion. Other than that, it made me excited to see what happens next. So keep up the good work, get some good voice actors on board to match the animation and music quality. Can't wait to see more.



BetaOrionisBetaOrionis

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

Great.

The detail in the art gives it an outstandingly realistic touch. The style is very non-cartooney and I love it. I can't wait to see the series but since this one took an unspecified forever it seems I'll have to.


People find this review helpful!

LordRenzoLordRenzo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

Whoa

I can't belive this is your first flash animation!

Dude it's great!

I love the graphic and the music, really!

I'm already lookin forward for the complete version :P



5lip5tr3am3r5lip5tr3am3r

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

artwork is good

The story seems very promising, I loved the way you did the raining scene at the start and the flashback was also done well - showing just enough to give you hints without telling you too much.

I look forward to seeing more