Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 8, 2002 | 3:48 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 9, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Video Game Parodies
    Video Game Parodies Parodies of all your favorite video games, whether 8-bit, 16-bit or a bazillion bits!

Author Comments

March 18, 2008 - UPDATE - New action on the Super Console Wars Front! New trailer coming soon followed by a slew of episodes!!!!

I'm usually not one to post a trailer to something, but this is taking a while, so I thought I'd give you a taste of things to come. Just so you know, I'm not advocating one console over another. Rather this is more about game characters versus the hardware. Also the upload is the higher quality audio version, so it may take a little time to download.

Reviews


YoinKYoinK

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 8, 2002

WoWzers

you must have used a 3D program for that contoler part! anyway.. it's a cool start.. and i hate to break it to yah but it's already February 2002!!! also Cows Go MOOOOOO!


avantpop responds:

Yeah, the original version was done with a 3D program, but the output files are huge! I basically redo the shot using shape tweens - cutting the size down about 90%. Very tedious work, but the output looks good and it keeps the file size low.


IRGAYIRGAY

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 8, 2002

What!? No Sony Playstation!

I'm not happy!


avantpop responds:

The PSX has a special role, that wasn't shown in the trailer. Think along the lines Darth Vader's flag ship that was more bigger than all the other star destroyers. Plus the PS2 does have a prominent part in "Super Console Wars: Return of the Side-Scroller"


zeed-777zeed-777

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 8, 2002

Oh my!

What a shock, a nintendo (console) flash movie! Well my hat does go off to you for making one that wasn't just a compliation of sprites, and it looked really nice. I especially like the 3d O.G. nintendo controlers, suave . However this genre is totally over drawn, and it wasn't very amusing, even for a fancy looking 3d flash movie.



ArchousArchous

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2002

HAhahahaah

sweet. make more



ScrogginautScrogginaut

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2002

wow

cool