Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 20, 2008 | 9:36 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place April 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Burnt Face Man's 8th episode here after a while out. The episodes don't follow on from each other so don't worry if you haven't seen the others.

www.burntfaceman.com

Reviews


Angmar26Angmar26

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2008

You back, YUPEE

You back, burnt faceman my one of favorite heroes !!!



RagnarokiaRagnarokia

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 23, 2008

That started funny, and ended rather depressing.

It is good to see you are still working on things, and this was very good. It had many small jokes and the gun one was far to long, but it was still very funny. It was kind of a sad ending that touched on the part of Super Heroes collateral damage, but mainly just worked for making me feel sad and seeing him feeling bad.



wtfomfg666rolfwtfomfg666rolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 23, 2008

finaly !!!!!!!!!!!

finaly iv seen number 8 well get to see number 8 XD awsome killing spree



tungazziotungazzio

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 23, 2008

Unimpressed

Quite honestly, I'm tired of seeing Burnt Face Man ripped apart without anything much else happening. It's fine when he's on an adventure, but this felt mediocre. I hope the next one is less disappointing.



Mondo-PanicMondo-Panic

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 23, 2008

A huge fan, hugely disappointed

Extremely disappointing and far below anything else David Firth has produced previously, especially within the spectacular Burnt Face Man series. I think that anyone who watches this episode will think the entire series is crap, which would be a crying shame.

BFM is the funniest thing on the internet, and my favourite flash series, but this... it does the creation so much injustice, for such a high-standard standard animator and writer you've let your own work down. People will vote this and all other poor reviews as "useless", just because 'OMG it's Firth it's BFM it must be good...' but frankly I don't care, a dedicated fan has to speak out when his favourite animation is maimed and turned into some unfunny "lol, ironic" string of random gibberish; this ep lacks a basic plot, it lacks jokes, the religious gags are unfunny and there isn't a villain in sight.

So it might be better than some of the other stuff on NG, but this is David Firth we're talking about, this is one of the best guys on NG making something that just wasn't worth doing.

Jumping the shark? I dunno, but regardless it would be better if this animation was never made, or at least kept distinctly away from my hero BFM.