Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 20, 2008 | 9:36 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 22, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place April 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Burnt Face Man's 8th episode here after a while out. The episodes don't follow on from each other so don't worry if you haven't seen the others.

www.burntfaceman.com

Reviews


insidefuninsidefun

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2008

Wow

that was really funny, it was pointless, but really good.



MrKrysisMrKrysis

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 24, 2008

Odd as always...

Im just angry that half pink handed bastard didnt get what was coming to him. I know Burnt Face Man isnt one for sequels, but make like a 10 second movie where he dies.... do it.... do it... DOOO IT!

You know you want it


Doki responds:

He's already upset about his hands, and now you want me to kill him? You nasty person.


CheesyPretzelsCheesyPretzels

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2008

Enthralling

It's been a bloody long time since i reviewed a flash - David, you have inspired me to write once more! And i swore... never again... (To be truthful i'm a little peeved i left it this long to review BFM 8 - 28 pages of comments already means this most likely won't be read - but it's the principle)

First up, always been a big fan of the series (far more so that Saladfingers) and i'm overjoyed to see a new episode after more than a year. There's something truly brilliant about watching your naff superhero and his adventures. The voice acting was brilliant (as usual) - especially Burntface Man & Bastard Man. Any episode where he laughs scores +1 automatically (and the man at the beginning sounds like a certain doctorware...?)

The surreality was there in fistfuls. The first half had me in hysterics - but this is where i get a little lost. The end kind've strayed and didn't go anywhere. Now please don't get me wrong, I fully understand there isn't supposed to be a typical story structure (i.e. Men from Upstairs, Health Reminder), but the ending seemed a little weak - a joke to lead off maybe was needed? The "Meet your Killer" bit felt a little weak. The humour with the car was a bit more slowed paced than previous episodes which are fast, funny and frenetic, and instead shifted towards a Salad Fingers approach (which should stay on its side of the fence!)

It was a little shorter as well - I would've liked an extra +15% more burnt goodness in timing, but now i'm whingeing. It's great to see you publish a new episode and i pray fervently you'll continue the series in the same tradition! Your flash has a routinely high standard rarely afforded by other flash animators on Newgrounds. I can't wait to see whatever you release next!



Alwaysbest18Alwaysbest18

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2008

Ehh

it was good but needs more of a plot



iareflashvieweriareflashviewer

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2008

It was O.K

I've watched all of the Burnt Face Man series and i must say it is one of me favourites on Newgrounds. This was another great one. However, there was only one downside, that being that it seemed a bit shorter then the others.
Other then that, great work!


People find this review helpful!