Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 18, 2008 | 4:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 23, 2008
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

Siblings Ep. 5: Not-the-Final Fantasy XII

Rob is playing Final Fantasy XII, mocking it all the way. Johny, Dan, and baby Mason join the festivities and give Rob an audience to rant to.

There are many options in this animation. To see an explanation of all, click the 'more info' button in the top right of the preloader. It opens a page with the information in another window. Also, it's 6 minutes long and has a full scrapbook and a few secrets, so make sure you have the time to spend watching it. There are a few extras in this, but I'm releasing all the good extras in a submission all by themselves. It's not done yet, but will be completed and released upon completion. Also be on the lookout for secrets... seeeecrets!

Feel free to leave me feedback, but please: read the Scrapbook before-hand, especially if you have any questions. It may have the answer you're looking for. I also stuffed a few secrets in there, see if you can find them.

More episodes:
"siblings.bobert-rob.com"

EDIT: Thank you everyone for your support... you have no idea how much I appreciate it! For the daily first, the front page, everything... one big-ass thanks goes out to you all! YAY!
EDIT2: The extras collection for this is done. Go to the submissions list over on the left and find 'Not-the-FFXII Extras' and you'll find it.

Reviews


Salamander666Salamander666

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

Sooooooooooo TRUE

Vaan is a total waste of time!!!
I wonder why they made that character anyway???



JerryrulzJerryrulz

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 26, 2008

boring

the animation was good, but i couldnt understand you without the subtitles. i liked mason though :)


Bobert-Rob responds:

Mason is a highlight, most certainly. And sorry bout the audio, I'll try working on that. But yeah, that's what subtitles are there for, better understanding. At least it had subtitles. Thanks for the comment!


icer22xicer22x

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars April 25, 2008

"Eh..."

Didn't really laugh that much. It was okay. Not enough Final Fantasy jokes... just wasn't that funny.


Bobert-Rob responds:

Sorry, tried to keep things fresh by putting more than one kind of humor in. Sorry it didn't do the trick for you.


StealthTurkeyStealthTurkey

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 24, 2008

I guess I have to disagree with most people

I didn't laugh, and your jokes were kinda...not funny. Didn't really like the guy and his baby, it seemed their part was only written in for fun or something, they seemed to break up the bantering between the two dudes playing different games...


Bobert-Rob responds:

Well, you're entitled to your own opinion, Turkey. Sorry it didn't make your day, but alas, you can't please everybody. Thanks for the comment all the same.


AriablackAriablack

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars April 25, 2008

Boooooring

Wow, another boring video featuring young white people trying to talk street and badmouthing everything that's over their heads, which is damned near everything, if you listen to them long enough. How original...

In fact, everything on this video is trite- trite final fantasy parody stereotypes (gay main hero, vapid airheaded bimbos for the girl characters, etc.), stereoype gamer spouting off stereotype insults while thinking GTA is the god of games (GTA is all right, but none of them are that good, when you think about it), and the whole afforementioned white people under the age of 25 stereotype.

If you're gonna pull out every stereotype in the book for game basher flash, white suburban kids and Final Fantasy parody, at least make there be clever twists on it that are actually your voice... clever only belongs in the same sentence as this video's name if the sentence is: there is nothing clever or original about Not-the-Final Fantasy XII.

Then end!


Bobert-Rob responds:

Yeah, ok. First of all, no, GTA is NOT the god of all games, that joke was more about how FFXII isn't interactive at all. GTA is a lot more interactive, but that doesn't make it better. Also, is there a problem with the characters being white? Honestly?
And I wouldn't HAVE to use that typical 'gay main character, bimbo chicks' stereotype if Square-enix would stop using it. All of their games are really similar, so of COURSE the parodies will share this common thread. It's a parody for crying out loud.
Sounds to me like you've been watching too many video game parodies... and if you have that much of a disposition against them, you really shouldn't watch more of them, should you? Of course, you're probably an intense fanboy of this game and it ruffled your feathers more than you would've liked. Otherwise, I can't imagine why you're so angry about it. I mean, what, if the characters were black, would you have liked it more or something? If your judging is based solely on race, then I apologize, but I see no problem with them being white, so white they will continue to be. Get over yourself. Thanks for the comment, as negative as it was...
PS: They're not suburban. Far from it. But assume what you want, I really don't care.