Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 18, 2008 | 4:03 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice April 23, 2008
  • Daily Feature April 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Final Fantasy
    Final Fantasy The world's favorite RPG now has your favorite Flash spoofs!

Author Comments

Siblings Ep. 5: Not-the-Final Fantasy XII

Rob is playing Final Fantasy XII, mocking it all the way. Johny, Dan, and baby Mason join the festivities and give Rob an audience to rant to.

There are many options in this animation. To see an explanation of all, click the 'more info' button in the top right of the preloader. It opens a page with the information in another window. Also, it's 6 minutes long and has a full scrapbook and a few secrets, so make sure you have the time to spend watching it. There are a few extras in this, but I'm releasing all the good extras in a submission all by themselves. It's not done yet, but will be completed and released upon completion. Also be on the lookout for secrets... seeeecrets!

Feel free to leave me feedback, but please: read the Scrapbook before-hand, especially if you have any questions. It may have the answer you're looking for. I also stuffed a few secrets in there, see if you can find them.

More episodes:
"siblings.bobert-rob.com"

EDIT: Thank you everyone for your support... you have no idea how much I appreciate it! For the daily first, the front page, everything... one big-ass thanks goes out to you all! YAY!
EDIT2: The extras collection for this is done. Go to the submissions list over on the left and find 'Not-the-FFXII Extras' and you'll find it.

Reviews


Ninja-KowNinja-Kow

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2008

Yep.

I did notice most of those things, particularly that they didn't think Basch was full of shit when he said "My evil twin brother did it." Surprisingly enough, only the retarded Vaan actually noticed the holes in this story. REVOLUTION!!!!



WarriorBRWarriorBR

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2008

Vaan = Death

"Everyone hates Vann, just the way it should be"

Best line in history!



me06me06

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2008

the music was interesting

must have taked a while to be able to do the music for this
but as useuall i bleeding loved this


Bobert-Rob responds:

Yes, the music was fun to produce... took a few hours to do all the music, but it was well worth it. And of course, you'd think it would've taken longer, but I was listening to the actual music while recording so I could do it semi-accurately. Of course, the pitch in my voice is off, but all that matters is that it vaguely sounds like the music it takes after, and I believe it does. Thanks for the review!


MoonfeatherMoonfeather

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2008

I love your work

please keep making more :D Also, very funny how the music was made by the voice rather then a recording of the actual thing.



supersatan3supersatan3

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2008

Awesome

Video game parodies are a tad common\ on NG. Personally, there didn't seem to be much storyline in FFXII, and I didn't really like the battle system when it came to bosses. I especially hated the Espers.
I thought Mason's facial expressions were funny. Is this part of a series? Decent animation btw. d


People find this review helpful!
Bobert-Rob responds:

Yes, this is episode 5 in the Siblings series. Other noteworthy episodes are Half Beard and Dog Daze of Boredom, if you are in the mood for non-parody episodes. You can check the website for all the episodes. Also, yeah, video game parodies are common, but I came up with a lot of good jokes about the game, so I felt I had to do it. And I put enough other non-parody jokes in there to entertain fans of the series, so everybody wins! Yay! Thanks for the review!