Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 7, 2002 | 3:19 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice February 13, 2002
  • Review Crew Pick February 13, 2002
  • Daily Feature February 8, 2002

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

The Neo Geo classic has returned in Flash! That's right, the Neo Geo remake I've been hyping up for the past few months has been a BOWLING GAME!

Pissed?

Don't be! This is a damn fun game! My friends and I used to play this for hours - which is why I was sure to include the 4 PLAYER MODE in the transfer.

Things I intend to add:
1) More of the original cinemas that occur during play.
2) High score recording.
3) Multi-Player ON-LINE play!

The game isn't a 100% perfect translation, but it is reallllllly close. You wouldn't believe how many sprites I had to cut out in Photoshop to put this beast together! ENJOY!

UPDATES:
Fixed Neo Geo looping intro.
Fixed timed-out power meter glitch.

Reviews


Leering-AbstemiouslyLeering-Abstemiously

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2008

so much nostalgia.

jesus christ, I played this game when I was three, my dad owned an old Neo Geo AES.



nejadimaannejadimaan

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars June 11, 2008

bad.. horrible i am sorry.. worst i've seen.

i read your review..
my friends played it with me..
no1 liked. it..
First of all..

-The game had horrible graphics..
-the worst i've seen on newgrounds.
-extremly boring..
-Very slow.
-the guy looked really retarted but funny lol..
-The girl holding the sign.. What is she 8 foot 9? her body is like stretch
-ALOT MORE..

What was ok..
- i like the concept of bowling.

what you could improve on..
-effort
-better graphics..
-more funner not so dull.
- Real life like people instead of stretched out.

Tom i'm sorry, but your work has been really slopy...
please put some effort into some of your work.
This is the very first bad review i've ever posted..
Man you did a wonderful job on this website.

Anyways it was bellow ok..

I know people are going to give me a thumbs down because your the owner of newgrounds..
How about you post a game under a disgised account and then see who gives you a good rank?

Sorry but..
pathetic.

Thanks.

Imaan m. n.



supernintendospsupernintendosp

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 26, 2008

GREAT STRESS BREAKER!!!

This is so funny, you cannot stop laughing at the bowler's misfortunes!

I can't seem to understand multi-player controls on this one. Finally, through this page, you can find video game remakes! (AWESOME!) I'm a video gamer too, so this is a blessing--perhaps I can find other old (and new) favorites.

This is NOT getting off my favorites list anytime soon!! Keep it up Tom!
supernintendosp



firestar1998firestar1998

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 17, 2008

great game!A tip:

Woot! good game u got there! A tip to get strikes: Stand in the middle and try to put the moving bar right beside the middle arrow. I got 4 strikes in a row for doing that.



picoman97picoman97

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

nice job Tom

It was a really good game it just ggot boring for me after a while.