Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 12, 2008 | 5:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 13, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Look, Learn, Enjoy.

13/4/08 - I've added a donation button, any donatees will get a custom sig if they want one ;D. All donations will go to a new site or to the authors of the collab.

The Tutorial Collab '08 is the largest, most informative flash tut to date. With over 80 subjects, by 33 different authors, there is always something to learn. It covers the very basics, such as buttons, right up to the more complex sides of flash such as 3D and BitmapData. There are also numerous tutorials on AS3 for those of you looking for somewhere to start. It's not just all code though, there are tons of art tutorials to keep busy with! With over 1500 pages of information, there is something for everyone.

If you notice any glitches or errors in tutorials, please pm me or leave a review, it would be greatly appreciated. All reviews will be responded to, and it's always brilliant to hear peoples ideas!.

Special thanks to ShirkDeio, for the brilliant custom track. Make sure to check out all the amazing artists who let me use their music in this.

Enjoy.

Reviews


shluvenzshluvenz

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2008

Wow, Amazing.

Very, very helpful. I looked through all of it, but I am going to go back and learn a lot.
Thank you for this, it is the only tutorial I truly think desevers a 10. Going strait to favorites.


Depredation responds:

Thanks, glad it could be of use :D.


LesjuhLesjuh

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2008

THE BEST!!!

This is the best and most detailed flash tutorial ever.
This can really help me out the problems I have in Flash!


People find this review helpful!

DWT-ProductionsDWT-Productions

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2008

Soooo Effen Helpful :D

This was great in so many ways. Right now i dont have time to read all the articles but I will soon. I was surprised to see how many tutorials there are. Your guys are soo going to heaven for being sooo helpful! :D


Depredation responds:

Glad it helped :). Thanks for the review.


RonscoeRonscoe

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2008

Um...

The platforming tutorial doesn't work with in this.



OtakuriboOtakuribo

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2008

THANK YOU!

For a college kid struggling with ActionScript, this is a Godsend. I'm trying to do some different things with sounds that weren't in the Wikibooks or anywhere else.

Thanks to all of you!!

Faving it, bookmarking it, fiving it. Forever. XD


People find this review helpful!