Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 12, 2008 | 5:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 13, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Look, Learn, Enjoy.

13/4/08 - I've added a donation button, any donatees will get a custom sig if they want one ;D. All donations will go to a new site or to the authors of the collab.

The Tutorial Collab '08 is the largest, most informative flash tut to date. With over 80 subjects, by 33 different authors, there is always something to learn. It covers the very basics, such as buttons, right up to the more complex sides of flash such as 3D and BitmapData. There are also numerous tutorials on AS3 for those of you looking for somewhere to start. It's not just all code though, there are tons of art tutorials to keep busy with! With over 1500 pages of information, there is something for everyone.

If you notice any glitches or errors in tutorials, please pm me or leave a review, it would be greatly appreciated. All reviews will be responded to, and it's always brilliant to hear peoples ideas!.

Special thanks to ShirkDeio, for the brilliant custom track. Make sure to check out all the amazing artists who let me use their music in this.

Enjoy.

Reviews


SovietHippieSovietHippie

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2008

Great

some action script doesnt go into enough detail and doesnt give clear steps. Other than that it really helped me.

im still using it now, but i think its gonna be jst as clear as it is now.

Great job 10/10


People find this review helpful!
Depredation responds:

I'll try and beef up some of the shorter tutorials. Thanks for the review :).


fredstermasterfredstermaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2008

wowee =D

amazing tutorial, covers everything I would like to know!
And so many people made it - the vote selection is half way down the page!!


People find this review helpful!
Depredation responds:

Yeah, it's a pretty damn big collab :). Glad it helped.


FullArsenalFullArsenal

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2008

Great Tutorial.

This was excellent, easy tutorial. 5/5 10/10 and recommended for flash tutorials. Props to all of the authors.


People find this review helpful!
Depredation responds:

Thanks for the review, and the 10 ;D.


joshman7joshman7

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2008

Great job guys

hey next time include me, iwanted to do it but i was too late in seing the forum post "sad face"


People find this review helpful!
Depredation responds:

Sorry about that, if you still want to do a part, send it to me, and i'll add it now :). It was only a problem before because of sponsorship.


brawlbro88brawlbro88

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 12, 2008

Awesome tutorial-Easy to use

A great tutorial with great graphics and it was easy to understand, one of the best tutorials here on Newgrounds; well done!


People find this review helpful!
Depredation responds:

Cheers, glad it helped. Thanks for the 10.