Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 12, 2008 | 5:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 13, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 16, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Look, Learn, Enjoy.

13/4/08 - I've added a donation button, any donatees will get a custom sig if they want one ;D. All donations will go to a new site or to the authors of the collab.

The Tutorial Collab '08 is the largest, most informative flash tut to date. With over 80 subjects, by 33 different authors, there is always something to learn. It covers the very basics, such as buttons, right up to the more complex sides of flash such as 3D and BitmapData. There are also numerous tutorials on AS3 for those of you looking for somewhere to start. It's not just all code though, there are tons of art tutorials to keep busy with! With over 1500 pages of information, there is something for everyone.

If you notice any glitches or errors in tutorials, please pm me or leave a review, it would be greatly appreciated. All reviews will be responded to, and it's always brilliant to hear peoples ideas!.

Special thanks to ShirkDeio, for the brilliant custom track. Make sure to check out all the amazing artists who let me use their music in this.

Enjoy.

Reviews


mydarksidesmydarksides

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 3, 2010

Great and helpful!

please you should make the '10 one!! :D
60% of what i learned in flash through the years was from your tutorials!
please make a new one!!!



RobbyDRobbyD

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

Fantastic!

I thought this was probably the best collab on newgrounds! I am currently having a problem with the pong tutorial though. i keep getting error messages on the 34 and 38th lines of the script given. 34 is the first line & 38 is the last.
}
if (ball._y>546.3-ball._height/2) {
ball._y = 546.3-ball._height/2;
diry *= -1;
}

can anyone help me out?


Depredation responds:

}
if (ball._y>546.3+ball._height/2) {
ball._y = 546.3+ball._height/2;
diry *= -1;
}

should work.


nicemans1nicemans1

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2010

Thank you

very nice tutorial thanks
but i hate FLASH CS4 !



NetBastardNetBastard

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 19, 2010

Thank you.

This seems to be very helpful, since I'm planning to make a flash game this summer. This tutorial seems to have everything I need. Thank you.



cloudff396cloudff396

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 11, 2010

THANKS!

You might have noticed -(not) :P- that I am really new to this flash stuff... I always had an interest in scripting, flashes etc. and this guide is helping em A LOT. So I would like to thank you for posting this guide and everything else...
Thanks o_O
o,o


People find this review helpful!