Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 12, 2008 | 5:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 13, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Look, Learn, Enjoy.

13/4/08 - I've added a donation button, any donatees will get a custom sig if they want one ;D. All donations will go to a new site or to the authors of the collab.

The Tutorial Collab '08 is the largest, most informative flash tut to date. With over 80 subjects, by 33 different authors, there is always something to learn. It covers the very basics, such as buttons, right up to the more complex sides of flash such as 3D and BitmapData. There are also numerous tutorials on AS3 for those of you looking for somewhere to start. It's not just all code though, there are tons of art tutorials to keep busy with! With over 1500 pages of information, there is something for everyone.

If you notice any glitches or errors in tutorials, please pm me or leave a review, it would be greatly appreciated. All reviews will be responded to, and it's always brilliant to hear peoples ideas!.

Special thanks to ShirkDeio, for the brilliant custom track. Make sure to check out all the amazing artists who let me use their music in this.

Enjoy.

Reviews


Wipper179Wipper179

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 29, 2010

issue

on the ping tutorial, the code doesnt work, it keeps giving me syntax errors, when nothings wrong, i add the extra } where it says to, but it still gives my errors ;(



FeIixFeIix

Rated 0 / 5 stars June 29, 2010

Question

amazing tutorial I swear, but my music is not working, heres my code, could you please correct me?

var mySound:Sound = new Sound();
on(release) {
mySound.attachSound('Sound1');
mySound.start(secondsOffset,loops);
mySound.start(0,1);
}



DeathbybibleDeathbybible

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2010

hm..

Now I really dont have an excuse to not start animating. Thanks for the great submission and advice guys, it makes the task of actualy animating a lot friendlier. Hopefuly I wont screw it up!


People find this review helpful!

paniccpanicc

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 11, 2010

SO HELPFUL

Thank you so much this helped a ton. :)



mypassispiemypassispie

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2010

i too

i too was amazed but most of the platforms had the guy fall isnt he soppose to stay on the ground?


People find this review helpful!