Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 12, 2008 | 5:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 13, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Look, Learn, Enjoy.

13/4/08 - I've added a donation button, any donatees will get a custom sig if they want one ;D. All donations will go to a new site or to the authors of the collab.

The Tutorial Collab '08 is the largest, most informative flash tut to date. With over 80 subjects, by 33 different authors, there is always something to learn. It covers the very basics, such as buttons, right up to the more complex sides of flash such as 3D and BitmapData. There are also numerous tutorials on AS3 for those of you looking for somewhere to start. It's not just all code though, there are tons of art tutorials to keep busy with! With over 1500 pages of information, there is something for everyone.

If you notice any glitches or errors in tutorials, please pm me or leave a review, it would be greatly appreciated. All reviews will be responded to, and it's always brilliant to hear peoples ideas!.

Special thanks to ShirkDeio, for the brilliant custom track. Make sure to check out all the amazing artists who let me use their music in this.

Enjoy.

Reviews


naz1997naz1997

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2010

Bit More Info

This is a great tutorial. after reading some of the tutorials, I could easily follow them and make my own variations on the images.

One thing though. Please can you ask tutorial makers to include names of the Applications used to make everything easier.(If you make a new collab, Please do so.)

Keep up the Amazing work.


People find this review helpful!

Genwhite240Genwhite240

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2010

Basic Movement Problem...

I'm pretty much completely new to scripting in Flash, but anyway...

I used your code and tutorial for basic movement, but my problem is that after I put in all the code, make the symbol, name it 'character', and do everything as the tutorial instructs, I get several error 1120's;

1120: Access of undefined property onEnterFrame.
onEnterFrame = function () {

1120: Access of undefined property _root.
_root.character._x += Key.isDown(Key.RIGHT)*speed;

1120:Access of undefined property Key.
_root.character._x += Key.isDown(Key.RIGHT)*speed;

That is to name just a few, I'm sure you get the idea. It gives me the error 1120 for each command to press a button to move, saying Access of undefined property _root and property Key.

Please help! I am really lost in all this stuff, and can't seem to really get a strong foothold. Please PM me with any solution you might have... Thank you!


People find this review helpful!

FutterWackenFutterWacken

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2010

OMFG

only today i was thinking ""sure there is a tut collab 06 but no after!!!!"
I love this and i will make some games and submit them to the portal

I LOVE U ALL



paperpooppaperpoop

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars July 7, 2010

a code is wrong...

in scripted camera the "this.onUnload is within on/onClipEvent" what i do?



wavefunction69wavefunction69

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2010

TNX

dis tutorial roxx keep up the good work fellas :D:D:D:D