Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 12, 2008 | 5:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 13, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Look, Learn, Enjoy.

13/4/08 - I've added a donation button, any donatees will get a custom sig if they want one ;D. All donations will go to a new site or to the authors of the collab.

The Tutorial Collab '08 is the largest, most informative flash tut to date. With over 80 subjects, by 33 different authors, there is always something to learn. It covers the very basics, such as buttons, right up to the more complex sides of flash such as 3D and BitmapData. There are also numerous tutorials on AS3 for those of you looking for somewhere to start. It's not just all code though, there are tons of art tutorials to keep busy with! With over 1500 pages of information, there is something for everyone.

If you notice any glitches or errors in tutorials, please pm me or leave a review, it would be greatly appreciated. All reviews will be responded to, and it's always brilliant to hear peoples ideas!.

Special thanks to ShirkDeio, for the brilliant custom track. Make sure to check out all the amazing artists who let me use their music in this.

Enjoy.

Reviews


grullborggrullborg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 13, 2011

great!

great tutorial, like bujew said, a few spelling mistakes but otherwise, a great tutorial.



BujewBujew

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 13, 2011

Rich.

Very informative, there were some spelling mistakes though. It lacks music tutorials, maybe but it is MORE of a flash tutorial...so yeah. But beneath those little flaws, it really stood out as a great tutorial.


People find this review helpful!

conquistadoresconquistadores

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

Nice

It is deep and packed!
Did you notice some problem in the platformer ? the character falls down.
Doesn't seem to work on the preview


People find this review helpful!

Vlad280Vlad280

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 12, 2011

Your tags are..

The tutorial is very good, I can't say something bad, but it's very hard to find it. I tried searching "flash tut", "flash '08", "flash tut 8" and so on, but I couldn't find it. Then I just searched Depredation.. and It was the second result.
9/10 because of the tags.


People find this review helpful!

poobypooby

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 29, 2010

Awesome!

This was really great! It helped me a lot and I'm learning a lot about flash because of this. Though I still have a few questions. Remember ZKA? Well.. I'm making a game sort of like that. Except I don't know how to make the background move like in that game. And I want to make my character be able to shoot with both x and z buttons, and jump with the spacebar. I have no idea how to do that. The only thing I know how to make my character do is run when you press left or right on the keys. And how to put music loops in levels and menus. If anyone could help, that would be FANTASTIC. I'd really like to finish my game in two months, I'm hoping. Please and thank you, Deli.~
5/5 for the design.
8/10 because it didn't have some of the information I was looking for.


People find this review helpful!