Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 12, 2008 | 5:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 13, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 16, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Look, Learn, Enjoy.

13/4/08 - I've added a donation button, any donatees will get a custom sig if they want one ;D. All donations will go to a new site or to the authors of the collab.

The Tutorial Collab '08 is the largest, most informative flash tut to date. With over 80 subjects, by 33 different authors, there is always something to learn. It covers the very basics, such as buttons, right up to the more complex sides of flash such as 3D and BitmapData. There are also numerous tutorials on AS3 for those of you looking for somewhere to start. It's not just all code though, there are tons of art tutorials to keep busy with! With over 1500 pages of information, there is something for everyone.

If you notice any glitches or errors in tutorials, please pm me or leave a review, it would be greatly appreciated. All reviews will be responded to, and it's always brilliant to hear peoples ideas!.

Special thanks to ShirkDeio, for the brilliant custom track. Make sure to check out all the amazing artists who let me use their music in this.

Enjoy.

Reviews


sargentpantssargentpants

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 14, 2010

is anyone else getting a error on the pong script?

and no its a different error than explained



evilkitty75evilkitty75

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2010

Nice tuts

Nice tut but i tried the drag n drop code n i was told....
**Error** Scene=Scene 1, layer=Horns, frame=1:Line 1: Mouse events are permitted only for button instances
on(press){

Ok so can any 1 help me with this please? im tryin to make a drag n drop game


People find this review helpful!

ByronyelloByronyello

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

Explanations!

Forgiveno1 :- You have made a VERY easy mistake to make. You have placed " // " before some pieces of script. DO NOT! The " // " is for Author Comments, in case the author needs to, remember what a piece of script means. e.g:
on(release){
gotoAndStop(3)
}
//Sends user to frame 3

Zinc55 :- I think i understand your problem. 1. On the frame you want the button to send the user to, select that very frame, press F9, and type in

stop();

(Make sure you put in the Brackets & Semi-Colon!)
2.Now insert this script into your button:

on(release){
gotoAndStop(insert-frame-number-here)
}

3.Where it says "insert-frame-number-here", replace that with the frame number you inserted the " stop(); " script into.

Now, my review:
Awesome tut!


People find this review helpful!

forgiveno1forgiveno1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 30, 2010

Clueless

When I read a button on for making a play button 4 a flash in progress I can never do the code right i tryed
on(press) {
//stop();
//gotoAndPlay(5);
}
and
on(release) {
//stop();
//gotoAndPlay(5);
}
but it still doesnt work can any1 help?



nicocapotenicocapote

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2010

great!!!

cool tutorial, very complete. 48/10