Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 5, 2008 | 5:35 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 6, 2008
  • Weekly 4th Place April 9, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Another Day
    Another Day An experiment with a Wacom pad that evolved into much more.

Author Comments

Blue Rabbit and Red Rabbit go exploring in search of their favourite place. A cartoon about nature, friendship, and map reading.

Thanks to everyone for being patient. I know its long overdue but I'm very glad to finally have it finished. I hope you guys enjoy it.

Music by Joanna Barrow (a good friend of mine, you can't buy her music yet, sorry)

-Dim
www.SuperFlashBros.net

Reviews


seabassukseabassuk

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

Great Animantion

I remember seeing the first AD and enjoyed it (due to the animation and music). This one had the same (if not better) animation, but I didn't feel the music. In it's defense though, I did suit the sceneario so I guess it's down to my personal prefrence.

This AD is a fine example of how to tell a story without the characters saying anything


People find this review helpful!

Kitsune-YoukaiKitsune-Youkai

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 13, 2008

What can be said?

Oh, this was beautiful. Truly captivating. I could not say anything less, really...In fact, this is my first real effort I've made to actually sit down and watch flash videos in a long while, due to all the work at school and on the yearbook I've forced upon myself, but this was a treat for me. I have seen the Decline Series, and as a gamer, enjoyed them immensely, but I never really got into this one, deeming it seemingly boring and not worth my time.

I am so glad I have proved myself wrong.

The animation is somehow...both fluid and yet...shaky...but it works so well together. And the music? Oh, so very lovely. Joanna Barrow has a beautiful voice, it reminded me of early work by Olivia Newton-John for some reason, and the lyrics made it all the more worthwhile to listen to. They spoke to me, in a sense. Anyways, this simple video made my day; it even made me cry (I'm a girl...it's not weird for me to cry over many a thing like this)! A definite 10/10.


People find this review helpful!

TonchikiTonchiki

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

Another Day, Another Delight

Great job, Dim. The Another Day series is always a pleasure to watch.

I have to be honest, though; I wasn't as fond of this one as 4, 5, 6, and 7 in particular (which are my favorites in the series). I'm sure it had more of a meaning to you as the creator, but to me the story it told didn't seem as captivating as previous episodes. I can appreciate a simple story with a lighthearted theme, but compared to other ADs, it didn't capture me as much. That doesn't make it bad by any means, of course.

However, the animation, as always, is fantastic. To think the series started as a tablet test run! The music was "eh"... I didn't particularly like it, despite the fact that I do enjoy mellow acoustic pieces where appropriate.

Overall, a great animation and addition to the Another Day series.
4/5, 8/10, and favorite'd.


People find this review helpful!

Sutimi22Sutimi22

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2008

great as always

these cartoons make me feel like I am on mushrooms


People find this review helpful!

Atom-RulezAtom-Rulez

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2008

Awesome

I've loved AD ever since I learn of it. While I don't lke them as much as Decline they're still great. It's funny because this episode reflects my two different persinalties (man I can't spell). On one hand I like to be crazy and stick around in places till someone make me move onwards, but also I;m serisous at time and want to have fun when we finsh. It was great, oh I was wondering do you move the backgrounds to wobble or do you redraw them each time. I think I heaard the latter somewhere, but neverind that great job make more.


People find this review helpful!