Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 4, 2008 | 7:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 5, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place April 9, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Shhh.

Reviews


IstentelenIstentelen

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars April 5, 2008

why bother with trailers?

You say the actual movie is done. Then why don't you submit that, instead of a very short (but very large in MB-s) trailer? Most of the Newgrounds community - including me - don't like trailers at all, becouse they don't do any good:
- Do you want to ask money for your stuff? Then advertise it elswhere!
- Are you going to show it to us for free? Then go ahed, show it, and fuck the trailer!
- Are you not ready, and want some advices? (It's not the case in here, I know.) Go to the forum!

The low score is for the trailer. If you ever relise the actual movie, I think I will like it.


SpikeVallentine responds:

You're right, the movie's done. I won't submit it online at all.

"including me - don't like trailers at all"
I'd rather watch a movie than it's trailer. You're smart enough to know what the purpose of a trailer is, right? Every movie's gotta have a trailer, that's how you do it man.

"Do you want to ask money for your stuff? "
Money is not my focus. After investing half a year of blood, sweat, and tears, I want my audience to experience it through the best presentation; a DVD or a theatrical experience. When you have true passion, you will understand that.

I'll be producing another animation shortly, it will fly online. A good 5-15 minutes, gotta write the screen play first. Write a review for that flick while we wait for SSFL.

Here's why I'm treating SSFL exclusively; I'm dreaming big. Sometimes you can't do what you normally do.

"Are you going to show it to us for free? "
I haven't thoroughly thought that out yet. My main task is to share it through DVDs and the cinemas. 20 years later I'll worry if people will see it for free.

"Are you not ready, and want some advices?"
I have wonderful script consultants! I am still open to all suggestions, opinions, criticism, observations, and whatever matters; regardless of where I am.

Thank you for your honest thoughts, you were very fun to reply!


StarFuckRStarFuckR

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2008

aaaaaaggggggg

i hate you... how dare you to give me a trailer this good... i want that thing quick... or else... ill look for you...


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

Look for me and I'll have a DVD.


HappyhellHappyhell

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 5, 2008

Hmm...

Really good made...
but would it not be better if you came whit the start instad of a trailer?


People find this review helpful!

RandomAnnoyanceRandomAnnoyance

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 5, 2008

Criticism

ahm more of an audio critic but I'm willing to say this is going to go somewhere. Personally I'm amazed at the quality. It's really good. Now the trailer itself didn't amaze me too much because the short glimpses of the story were TOO short and I wasn't able to piece together a solid grasp of what the main line is. Oh well, I guess I'll have to watch the movie in to find out. :)

4/5
9/10

Here's to the hope of this being the best animation Newgrounds has yet to see!

?Random?


SpikeVallentine responds:

Thank you for your honesty!

Yes, wait till you see the movie!!

Thank you for your faith!


nyquilpillsnyquilpills

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 5, 2008

nice visuals eh

it looks like a nice fairytale concept and you have nice animation visuals. though I have to admit at first I thought I was in store for something else entirely once I read that there was a girl with no arms. lol

other than that some of the scenes don't make too much sense when put together overall. I suppose I could watch it five more times to comprehend what was happening but...i really don't.


SpikeVallentine responds:

Thank you for your honesty!

Wait till you see the flick then you won't have to try comprehend.