Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 4, 2008 | 7:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 5, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place April 9, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Shhh.

Reviews


Alter-nativeAlter-native

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

Now I'am Speechless...

Okay okay, I'm probably getting a little overhyped. However, your style ad animation is like a can of Miyazaki in flash form. Of course, this series might end up in development hell like a bunch of other yet to be concluded series. Some of these series don't get past the first episode( we had to wait years for Valhalla Knights 2, and we are still waiting for an episode of Fallen Angel and Element). Nonetheless, it is great to see that we can have motion picture esque goodness on NG from time to time.


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

Very flattering, I love Miyazaki. I really dug Fallen Angel and Element.

This trailer is literally a trailer for its parent. I finished the movie half a month ago! I wouldn't release a trailer if I wasn't done. Lol.

The world premier is soon.


tempest1tempest1

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

yeah sure

Okay. I swear, if you're going to do this... i mean REALLY do this. Not like other guys who promise a good series and end up with the first episode...

then i swear, that i'm going to write good rewiews and give fair ratings.


People find this review helpful!

M0nk3m4nM0nk3m4n

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

Good idea, liking it.Dunno though...

I'm thinking this'll be like EVERY OTHER good looking trailer to pass through NG.4/5
I've seen a huge load of kick ass looking trailers & very few movies ever came out.


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

The world premiere is this month.

WHERE: The Regal Theaters at the Riverside Plaza. Riverside, CA.
They're about mid-way between Los Angeles and Palm Springs.
WHEN: April, 17th, 2008, 7:30-8:45 p.m.

Be cool if you went.


RecoloRecolo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

sweet!

A bit confusing but i still think it was kind of cool!


People find this review helpful!

PsychoDaemonPsychoDaemon

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

good to be back on ng as for the vid/flash

Been a very long time since iloged on ng, so long i made a new account. Had to come on and say, well, trailer was good, animation good but lil choppy, but works for u as in the past, animators have there own styles of course socan't give bad comments on if it was bad or not of how the style is. Only thing is i don't like is trailer for sumthing that won't be appearing on the net, let alone ng losin a full length movie, not sure what hte upload length of flash movies is on ng now, but would love to see longer flashes, full movies even. Oh well not my place to say u have to put ur movie on the net or not, just thinkin ng could have few movies from great artists/authors I guss. Yes, if u were to upload it and it only let u upload in parts then i agree it ruins the movie so I wont tell be sayin to put it up even if u have to do that. So my thoughts are done, great trailer though, and hey make some more flash for ng, urs were some of my favorites.


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

Thank you for your honesty and appreciation.

Yes, I cant kill the magic by having it online. It's too earthly. Needs to be on DVD or the cinemas.

World premiere is this month.
WHERE: The Regal Theaters at the Riverside Plaza. Riverside, CA.
They're about mid-way between Los Angeles and Palm Springs.
WHEN: April, 17th, 2008, 7:30-8:45 p.m.

I will be producing another animation shortly. It will definitely be on NG!