Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 4, 2008 | 7:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 5, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place April 9, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Shhh.

Reviews


toph-blind-lovetoph-blind-love

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

A nice attempt

While it was really well done as far as angles and effects go, the drawings were really, really bad. You should have gotten help or waited until you were a better artist. Anime is an art form you should probably stay away from, because it takes alot to do it well, and if done wrong, the results are horrific. Like the characters in this flash.

Though I'll be watching the whole 45 minutes of it, you can be sure of that. That much work is something to respect.


People find this review helpful!
SpikeVallentine responds:

Thank you for your honesty. I agree, my art work can improve a lot. I've got a long way to go, and I did not want to wait. I had to do it then.

My story, I wanted to bring it to life as soon as possible, this is my dream story. I'll have more stories in the future while my abilities grow.

Ridiculous to just "give up" cause someone suggests it.
I love anime style, so I'll be staying by it forever.


tomsturgetomsturge

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

Mixed art quality

The art direction here looks mixed, the backgrounds and set pieces look great but the characters look a little rushed from what i see in this trailer.

As for the trailer its self, the scenes are a little too quick for the tempo of the story. It seems like a sad isolation story but the quick edits are more akin to a thiller action type story.


SpikeVallentine responds:

Oh yeah, you have a wonderful point. Yeah, very nice. It does seem more like a thriller than isolation.
Anyways, trailers can be misleading for the sake of attention grabbing or luring in, so it's not that hurtful


DimoriaDimoria

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

Well Made!

Extremly well made. I hope that the movie will be done soon so I can see it.
I think it's hard to judge a movie by such a short trailer. But stil I think your use of artstyle is brilliant.


SpikeVallentine responds:

T'sbeen done a month ago.


OtakusHeavenOtakusHeaven

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

Like your style but the sound

I like your Flash-Animations and now i can wait happy for this movie.

But the music and the sound on this trailer are not very beautyfull. So please, before you public your coming movie, working on the sound effects, voices and very important, the music. So your movie can become a little legend.


SpikeVallentine responds:

Thank you for your honesty, you are the first to mentioned the flaws of audio.

The music needs more beautiful notes etc.etc.? Oh yeah, and the sound FX in here, I took some out, etc.etc. so It's much greater in the movie. Everything will be much greater in the movie.


ChaosAlexanderChaosAlexander

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

good flash

flash=good really high quality flash but

movie= >(:8()