Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 4, 2008 | 7:38 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 5, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place April 9, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Shhh.

Reviews


fujesalfujesal

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

I WANT TO HEAR A AUTHORS RESPONSE

lets just say i am a huggeee fan...i watch your stuff over n over again. i cant say how much this disappointed me. im sorry, i really cant sway from the fact that the drawings look like they took 30 seconds each. in your other works i can tell your good, you focus on side views, and that you really put much effort to make it a cute and interesting story line. i thought that video witht he 24 hour mirror service was the best anime vid on this site. i havent seen the 45 minutes yet, but i really wanna make sure that you totally rished it....or else itll break my heart. im not a great typer, im not the best person at grammer or spelling, but i hope you understood what i had to say, after all this is all to help you out ^.^
btw could you plz plz plz plz plz make a sequal to hug me to the skies? =)

thx for reading, and i hope this message gets across, and im an anime artist myself, and i can tell your style is alot different from the accepted stle (making a circle first, then the shape of the face, etc) but it totally works

so keep doing what your doing, and dont give up by what im saying here, just try harder!

p.s. i rated it 10 cause i cant bring myself to do otherwise lol, it wasnt bad, i mean the drawings were still really good, different, but good. so go ahead and write me a comment and eve if you want u can flame me, but i hope youll tell me how much i helped u lol, ppl dont want to see a 45 minute, id rather see a bunch of 5 minute flashes cause your pro at them lol

i should seriously stop rambling lol
and i hope you make a sequel to hug me to the skies, since im sure you have nothing else to do since your done this lol
well bye bye


SpikeVallentine responds:

Hi Fujesal, thank you for your honesty. YES, my art can do years of improvement. I'm still growing and learning. The weapon for the 45 minutes is the story.

Yes I understood everything you said.

Sequal to "Hug me to the Skies"? I don't have plans for that! It's done!
You'll be fine.
I have another animation I'm producing, it will be better than "Hug me to the Skies" .

I'll always have something to do.


Random-SPEDRandom-SPED

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

Well Done!

I give you MAD props for the 45 mins, the characters are a little bad but nothing to ruin the film, some advice "GET A WACOM", if you don't have one they make a world of diffrence. I'll be watching it even tho "I HATE ANIMIE". backgrounds look great tho did you do them yourself?


SpikeVallentine responds:

Thank you for your appreciation. I love the mouse! it's not the mouse, it's just me. I need improvement.

I made the backgrounds in photoshop.


XecusionXecusion

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

Cool....

I agree with the one below me!! xD

I'll be going to the web site right now and bookmark it! I got some stuff to do and I'll keep the best for later:D

I would really like to give you more that a simple 10!!



ELBlove7ELBlove7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

Wow

Excellant animation and a compelling plot. Seems quite origonal. I'd like to see more!



TateRxT0TTateRxT0T

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 8, 2008

Awesome

Looks like it'd be a real anime movie from a long time ago.