Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 3, 2008 | 1:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 4, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 9, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The next chapter in the Thing-Thing saga!

For those of you having lag issues, you can change the graphics quality in the pause/options menu.

Reviews


heartless789heartless789

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2008

No words can describe how good this is...

or how many times I died...



moistzombiemoistzombie

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 3, 2008

Cool - but needs better balancing

Nice engine, smooth game play. Difficutly needs some tuning though. I don't really feel like I was doing any REAL damage to enemies, even at the start of the game where tradionally enemies would be weaker and as levels progress the enemies get stronger - with some cooler weapons of course.

Needs some balancing though, suggestions:

- melee weapon as a last backup should do more a bit more damage
- a better HUD would be good, you are going through weapons so fast I think the bullet count could be highlighted better, maybe a graphical way, like a magazine emptyingon the side of the screen
- the levels are tight for so many enemies, love the double jumping, but could do with some more screen real estate, or more space to work in
- a melee attack with the held weapon would help, a lot of the time you have enemies in your face, your are shooting point blank and doing no extra damage, so a melee with weapon would be cool


People find this review helpful!

OcereOcere

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2008

Damn it!

Damn it, Thing-Thing 4 is out. And I intended to get something done today. Oh well this is better anyways.



TBONE539TBONE539

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2008

FINALY

U FINALY PUT IT ON NEWGROUNDS HERE ARE A FEW SUGGESTIONS
I DONT MAKE FLASHES SO I DONT KNOW ALOT BUT IF U COULD MAKE A PASSWORD TRANSFER FROM LIKE YOURS OR CRAZYMONKEYS SITE THAT WOULD BE GREAT CAUSE IM PRETTY FAR THERE
SECOND I DIDNT LIKE HOW U PUT ALL THOSE ELITE SOLDIERS AFTER THE "REANIMATION CHAMBER" BECAUSE ALL I HAD WAS A LEAD PIPE AND 2 ROUNDS FOR THE 5 7 LEFT AND IT WAS A LIVING HELL GETTING PAST ALL THOSE ELITES WITH A PIPE SO U COULD MAKE IT EASIER
ALSO FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME THAT NEED SOME HELP MINOR CHEAT CODES LIKE DOUBLE AMMO AND HEALT OR SUPER JUMP AND ONCE YOU COMPLETE THE GAME U SHOULD GET SUPER CHEATS
ANYWAYS GREAT FUCKIN GAME MAKE MORE



unknownrockerunknownrocker

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2008

Fun

Played this on Crazymonkeygames and i really liked it, alota action.