Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 3, 2008 | 1:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 4, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 9, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The next chapter in the Thing-Thing saga!

For those of you having lag issues, you can change the graphics quality in the pause/options menu.

Reviews


bopmofobopmofo

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 3, 2008

not as good

it was a lot harder... infinite spawning enemies that swarm you and no way to stay somewhere to regain your strength, makes you have to RUSH the levels and prevents you from enjoying the game because youre running through the game trying to not die


People find this review helpful!

heartless789heartless789

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2008

No words can describe how good this is...

or how many times I died...



moistzombiemoistzombie

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 3, 2008

Cool - but needs better balancing

Nice engine, smooth game play. Difficutly needs some tuning though. I don't really feel like I was doing any REAL damage to enemies, even at the start of the game where tradionally enemies would be weaker and as levels progress the enemies get stronger - with some cooler weapons of course.

Needs some balancing though, suggestions:

- melee weapon as a last backup should do more a bit more damage
- a better HUD would be good, you are going through weapons so fast I think the bullet count could be highlighted better, maybe a graphical way, like a magazine emptyingon the side of the screen
- the levels are tight for so many enemies, love the double jumping, but could do with some more screen real estate, or more space to work in
- a melee attack with the held weapon would help, a lot of the time you have enemies in your face, your are shooting point blank and doing no extra damage, so a melee with weapon would be cool


People find this review helpful!

OcereOcere

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2008

Damn it!

Damn it, Thing-Thing 4 is out. And I intended to get something done today. Oh well this is better anyways.



TBONE539TBONE539

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2008

FINALY

U FINALY PUT IT ON NEWGROUNDS HERE ARE A FEW SUGGESTIONS
I DONT MAKE FLASHES SO I DONT KNOW ALOT BUT IF U COULD MAKE A PASSWORD TRANSFER FROM LIKE YOURS OR CRAZYMONKEYS SITE THAT WOULD BE GREAT CAUSE IM PRETTY FAR THERE
SECOND I DIDNT LIKE HOW U PUT ALL THOSE ELITE SOLDIERS AFTER THE "REANIMATION CHAMBER" BECAUSE ALL I HAD WAS A LEAD PIPE AND 2 ROUNDS FOR THE 5 7 LEFT AND IT WAS A LIVING HELL GETTING PAST ALL THOSE ELITES WITH A PIPE SO U COULD MAKE IT EASIER
ALSO FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME THAT NEED SOME HELP MINOR CHEAT CODES LIKE DOUBLE AMMO AND HEALT OR SUPER JUMP AND ONCE YOU COMPLETE THE GAME U SHOULD GET SUPER CHEATS
ANYWAYS GREAT FUCKIN GAME MAKE MORE