Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Apr 3, 2008 | 1:49 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 4, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 9, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

The next chapter in the Thing-Thing saga!

For those of you having lag issues, you can change the graphics quality in the pause/options menu.

Reviews


rentmanrentman

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2008

awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this game is so fucking awsome it makes me cry great work has been put into it and welldone.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



CobraSwordXCobraSwordX

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 4, 2008

ok this seriously pisses me off

why didn't you add hand to hand beatings with the weapons? If you run out of ammo and theres no more guns on the ground and nothing but enemies in front of you then you're screwed! plus you can't even die!



rUSstEHmANrUSstEHmAN

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2008

Insane stuff...but.....

Well,i like everything EXCEPT for th crappy ammo pickups.There was simply TOO GODDAMNED little ammo to pick up(especially th Benelli and XM8 ammo)and there were too many ppl trying to cap my ass with guns ranging from CZ57 9mm pistols to XM8 assault rifles.I simply HATED th fact that u had to bash a guy 6 times in th head b4 he dies.And per ammo pickup,maybe u should do like,say,102+++ rounds 4 th assault rifles,30+++4 th shotguns,130++ for subguns,and 60++ for pistols.That way,u wont run outta ammo in th middle of an intense firefight(it ALWAYS happens here),and it's simpler to do ludicrous combos(9 kills in a row).


People find this review helpful!

FarmageddonFarmageddon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2008

A good, yet somewhat disappointing sequel.

I'm currently stuck on a particularly irksome level, so I'm taking the time to review this game!
While graphics, enemy types, and overall style has improved, a bunch of additions and changes just make Thing Thing 4 worse fall short of the deservingly high expectations the previous Thing Things left me with.
I'm by no means saying that this is bad, because it isn't. It's a good game, and at many times, fun. However, I can't help but have a Comic Book Guy moment and list the things that bother me.
The Bad:
- Blood splatter clouds up the screen so much that when your life is hanging by a thread, when you need most to see clearly, the blood makes for this annoyingly impossible. I understand how it's appropriate and realistic, but it's still irritating to die because you can't see.
- No more earning weapons: Earning weapons was a big part of the old games' replay value, I thought...
- The weapon exchange system is too quirky. Sometimes I want an assault rifle and end up exchanging it for a pistol that's on the ground next to it. Then I die.
- THE WAITING - There is absolutely no justification for this. If the door isn't open in the first place, is there any reason it would open minutes later of its own accord? I don't think so. A stupid door that's not open yet is not a good reason why I should battle a hellish onslaught. Either let me unlock it, blow it up, or (may poo have mercy if I have to,) solve a puzzle to get past it.
Despite the flaws, there are improvements I really appreciate.
The good:
- Better controls
- More options
- Not having to cycle through a bunch of old, useless weapons that it makes no sense to carry
- A more polished feel
- A more realistic balance between 3's dead-on weapon accuracy and 2's uncontrollable weapon recoil
Overall, I like Thing Thing 4. I only wish you'd have considered the changes more. Nevertheless, this is a cool addition to an awesome series, and I hope you continue to make more!


People find this review helpful!

Mac-N-Trash1014Mac-N-Trash1014

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 4, 2008

megh... :(

THING THING 4!!!! well they did something right great graphics and story! but for the game play itself I had a couple glitches, yes I got Firefox so I know its not that. First, WTF spawning points? yes it makes it harder, I like harder! The indestructible SP and the doors that wont open even though I get the message at the bottom that says they door is annoying. The other reason I and the crazy stacking enemy's got pissed off is the sticky gun issue, I would do a quick spray and something would think otherwise and now my THING THING is going RAMBO on everything with no means of stopping, got killed off faster than a Counter Strike Nooblett. You may think I am speaking BS, or just got bored with the long review but I speak the truth. THING THING is an awesome series but this one needs a little tweaking.


People find this review helpful!