Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 31, 2008 | 9:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place April 2, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place April 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update: Balance Issues improved / Music Loop Fixed / Fanservice Engine Optimised
IndestructoTank A.E., or Anniversary edition, is a remake (with extra features) of the Flash that made my name, 365 days ago today. This is for all the fans who have helped my submissions over the years, and especially Tom Fulp for propelling the original IndestructoTank to its pedestal heights back in March 07 with his kind frontpage words which exploded it's popularity, and Armor games, who paid out the big bucks when it came second in the big Armor Games Summer 07 competition and eventually lead to me being hired full time by them to do something I love doing and would gladly do for free!

So have fun, and strap on your IndestructoBelts, it's a bumpy ride for sure!

Reviews


sakerfalconsakerfalcon

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2008

Good fun.

I love the improved graphics and physics engine. So far it's on the hard side for me, I can't get past level 12; closest I've ever gone is 200exp from filling that bar (1.7k).

I found it incredibly frustrating that homing missiles are totally unavoidable and destined to hit sooner or later; on level 12 I spent most of my time 60 feet high instead of down low destroying planes/copters because of those missiles (which come in swarms...) Also, numerous times I was in mid-air racking up a great combo but unable to land because of too many targets or the homing missiles which propelled me further upward so I ran out of fuel and exploded.

To make the game slightly easier, perhaps you could change it so that unspent fuel from a previous level could be expended in the next level (carry-over). One time I landed just in time before the fuel depleted but it took a second or two for the exp bar to max out and register the points; I exploded during this time and still lost the game despite completing the level.

A little to brag, my maximum combo was 65 (racking in 1.8k experience if i recall correctly) on level 9 and it was enough to clear the level 10 right away =P



MakeOutViolenceMakeOutViolence

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 1, 2008

A welcome addition...

...to a fantastic series. More Challenge than the other games, better graphics... altogether just a great addition to the series.

Also, Co-op by yourself... amazing. Lots of fun and very difficult.



Davidw5748Davidw5748

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2008

Damn you...

My window wouldn't close, it went 45 minutes without closing. I wasn't sure if it was malicious, or viral, or what. Then I realized what the problem was - my own lack of willpower. The window wasn't closing, because I couldn't stop playing...damn you...
After Indestructotank 2, I wasn't really expecting much - everyone knows the first one was the best. So, making this game a basically revamped, beefed up version of the first was DEFINITELY a good move.
Getting bored? Play co-op mode. Alone. Just make sure you're ready for it...


People find this review helpful!

boggustboggust

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2008

I LOVE IT!

So so addictive.
Brilliant! I wish ther'd been more medals.. But.. Hay.
Harder than the others, which by all means is better!! :)
Wooo!
x



superstatguysuperstatguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2008

Fourth great game in one year!

Once again, you deliver the goods here. I loved the first three IDT/IDH games, and now a fourth will own my life.
I really just need to thank you for all the great material you have given us in this last year, and hope a fifth game (Helicopter2?) comes out sometime in the future.
Also, I must ask: is there anything unlocked for getting all the medals?