Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 31, 2008 | 3:15 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature April 1, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A much more casual game then I would usually create, Compulse is a game of timing and precision. Drop movement blocks on the stage to try to get your ball to the goal. Try to drop as few as possible to make it there, to beat the par number on each page. Your progress will be saved, so you can come back as often as you want. Enjoy! I'll try to respond to most of the reviews on this one :).

.-==========-.
Developed by Armor Games, programmed by jmtb02... music by MaestroRage.

Controls: Mouse to drop tiles... hit the go button to start.
`-==========-'

Edit: Fixed refund glitch, thanks guys. Edit2: Thanks for Daily :).
Edit3: Made par/pro times MUCH harder and added several more fixes, good luck :).

Reviews


IrokuIroku

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2008

Oh so close

I wish I could give this a ten. It fits almost all my requirements. Innovative, skillfully done, challenging, and, most importantly, fun! the only problem is that, as many people have already pointed out, the "pro" difficulty is far too easy. I think the best solution to this would be either add a third difficulty, say extreme, or intense, and make it what most people would consider impossible. Take the lowest scores you can see here and make that it, maybe even reduce those by one. The other option I see would be to make a scoreboard that ranks people on overall tiles used. With one of these functions to give the game a bit of replay and you'll have my 10/10



ultimatum479ultimatum479

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 29, 2009

Standard jmtb goodness

As usual, most of your games are simple in concept yet very well executed. Little else to say other than that. :P



DeushDeush

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 3, 2008

Great creation

I got to say, it's a game that's been done many times before, but the sound fx, music, and grafix make this an extremely engaging game. Soundtrack makes me think of a japanese last of the mohigans. Great work. A lot of fun.



foolishfoolish

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 7, 2008

Just beacuse Im stuck

This game is a true challenge and even though Im stuck and have yet to figure it out I won't let that detract from my score the game is great the colors and physics are good and it's very challlenging I like it.



FatchFatch

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 2, 2008

Great game, a little short.

Great puzzle game, requires thought, and trial and error. The other reviewers saying it was 'too easy' then posting their scores amused me a bit. Here are my scores. Beat these and tell me it was 'too easy' ;p
level. me/pro
1. 1/1
2. 1/1
3. 1/1
4. 1/1
5. 2/2
6. 1/1
7. 2/4
8. 1/2
9. 2/3
10.3/7
11.2/2
12.1/1
13.1/2
14.2/6
15.1/1
16.2/3
17.1/3
18.1/3
19.4/7
20.7/18
21.5/21
22.3/3
23.2/4
24.4/6
25.7/20