Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 31, 2008 | 1:38 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place April 1, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Metal Slug
    Metal Slug Spoofs, tributes and games based on one of the greatest game franchises ever!

Author Comments

EDIT: Holy crap, it finally got in the collection! When did that happen? Awesome!

This idea came into my head randomly after I, you guessed it, saw a slug. It's sort of a video game parody and sort of not. It's the best of both worlds! It was supposed to be a quick, sloppy short just so I'd have something to submit, but I ended up putting a bit more effort into than I planned (just a bit).

For an extra laugh, compare the quality of this submission to that of my first submission!

Also let me know if my voice acting sucks too hard cuz there's going to be a lot more of it in Fightage 2.

Now stop reading this if you haven't already and go watch, vote, review, all that good stuff. Hope you sort of like it!

Reviews


OlofOlof

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 5, 2008

"pretty good, pretty good"

I liked it, dont really know why.
the sound was about 6/10 and the animation about 6.5/10..
Humor: 5/10.
Still, I think it deserves an 8. Might be the weed talking..
Well well, Cya


People find this review helpful!
BMack24 responds:

if it was weed, one would think the humor would be higher than 5.


bladeslingerbladeslinger

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2008

pretty good,pretty good

when i saw the title and the picture,i already visualized something about a metal slug that has copyright issues XD.pretty good plot idea,but could've been funnier.ill give it a good score cause it was just a short,top of the head flash animation :).


BMack24 responds:

cool, thanks.


AJDH2HOT4UAJDH2HOT4U

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2008

AWESOME!!!

"What does that have to do with a metal slug"
"uh.. it doesnt"

hahah

that was hilerious

XD


BMack24 responds:

yeah.


DeForestBDeForestB

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2008

Yes

that was funny. I liked the special last part, "name?" "liquid snake" rofl!!!! good job


BMack24 responds:

i still wonder if i ought to animate that part. hmm...


DeathNoteRyuzakiDeathNoteRyuzaki

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 4, 2008

heh

heh pretty good could have been funnier... mabey have the slug say I AM METAL SLUG in a beowolf voice or somthing

by the way nice groge band music heheeh


BMack24 responds:

well, your review seems to be mostly positive, and yet the score is a 4. i'm confused.

and i took all the music off the audio portal, you should ask those guys about it.