Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2008 | 4:25 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Here it is at long last, just in time to celebrate Brawl...except, totally NOT! At all! The biggest video game parody to hit Newgrounds, featuring the people who brought of Go! Go! Parody Rangers, Perfect Kirby, Pornocreep, The Gamin' Friends and other such NG classics, as well as some of the best voice talent around: NiN10Doh!

Back in the Summer of 2007 I wrote this series of comedy skits, all based on Nintendo games. I got nearly every piece of audio I needed within the same day, and put it on the back burner until after Rangers in Space was finished. I started working on it on my own...but my drive quickly went down the shitter. After thinking to make it into a collaborative effort, the spark came back. I had MUCH more motivation to work on my specific segments as opposed to working on the entire thing by myself. This was the first time I had ever tried orchestrating a collab movie all on my own, and while it was a good challenge and I love how everything turned out...I probably won't do this again.

We ran into a LOT of problems. Several people dropped out and many parts were left unfinished...in fact I ended up DOING a lot of those same parts, hence why I've animated so many segments compared to the others. However, those who managed to get their stuff in made the final product look astounding, and I think this movie'll hit it big with everyone. I had a lotta fun conceptualizing these jokes and there're some in there I've had since I first became a video gamer as a kid. There was intended to be three Phoenix Wright segments as well, but let's just say "God didn't want me to have them animated". It got too late and it just wasn't gonna happen. Sorry.

Either case I think you'll really enjoy this, or I certainly hope ya do. This baby involved LOTS of solid hours of work, late into the night, by several parties. Seriously. You don't understand. Hours upon hours upon ridiculous amounts of hours fixing up everything and making it as good as possible. Major, MAJOR fuckin' props to Richie Zirbes for his beautiful menu design, doing all of the actionscript and also included his hilarious Pokemon segment you'll see near the end. Thanks to all 10 of my fellow flash animators for your commitment to the project and I hope YOU guys'll like the final product as much as our audience.

Oh and look for the Easter Eggs! They're in the main menu...in a very obvious spot that I'm SURE you'll figure out.

EDIT: For all billion of you asking, though I'm confused as to how it wasn't obvious, the Ash beating up Pikachu segment was done by Richie Zirbes, creator of Perfect Kirby. It's already IN the description, since I wanted to point out that he came up with it himself and I included it in the overall movie because it was funny...and I also realize that this ONE part of the movie is the reason 90% of you guys seem to like this thing at all. Oh well.

EDIT 2: Same note, Richie just put up some downloabable wallpapers on his site. Go check 'em out, as I'm sure a good lot of you're dying to have the Wii babes on your desktops.
[url=http://www.johnrichi e.com /V2/downloads.php]Go to the downloads section.[/url]

Reviews


RaulkillRaulkill

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2008

Incredible Piece of work...also....

Ike's part was the very best.It would fit nicely not as an easter egg,but as part of the movie,meh.
Nice Artwork and animation,Good job everyone =D


People find this review helpful!

DrSalvadorkDrSalvadork

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 13, 2008

It is awesomeness

Awesome comedy, quailty animation and nostalgic themes!
Loved this flash! Just the Wii babes and Menu alone got me intrigued. And the funny easter eggs too.
Then there's all this Nintendo themed profanity and violence that floods me over!
Great job everyone, this definitely goes in the favs!


People find this review helpful!

Bhaku-SocomBhaku-Socom

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2008

Lol

Lol that was awesome altough!.... wel nothing really, I laughed my ass of (litteraly, it hurts :( )


People find this review helpful!

eraserhead678eraserhead678

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2008

Nice LOL work!

This is so totally funny and hilarious and I enjoyed it! Great work and nice job.


People find this review helpful!

WhatTheSlagWhatTheSlag

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2008

Very nice!

This is great! I'm a big Nintendo fan, and those were just funny as hell!