Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2008 | 4:25 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Here it is at long last, just in time to celebrate Brawl...except, totally NOT! At all! The biggest video game parody to hit Newgrounds, featuring the people who brought of Go! Go! Parody Rangers, Perfect Kirby, Pornocreep, The Gamin' Friends and other such NG classics, as well as some of the best voice talent around: NiN10Doh!

Back in the Summer of 2007 I wrote this series of comedy skits, all based on Nintendo games. I got nearly every piece of audio I needed within the same day, and put it on the back burner until after Rangers in Space was finished. I started working on it on my own...but my drive quickly went down the shitter. After thinking to make it into a collaborative effort, the spark came back. I had MUCH more motivation to work on my specific segments as opposed to working on the entire thing by myself. This was the first time I had ever tried orchestrating a collab movie all on my own, and while it was a good challenge and I love how everything turned out...I probably won't do this again.

We ran into a LOT of problems. Several people dropped out and many parts were left unfinished...in fact I ended up DOING a lot of those same parts, hence why I've animated so many segments compared to the others. However, those who managed to get their stuff in made the final product look astounding, and I think this movie'll hit it big with everyone. I had a lotta fun conceptualizing these jokes and there're some in there I've had since I first became a video gamer as a kid. There was intended to be three Phoenix Wright segments as well, but let's just say "God didn't want me to have them animated". It got too late and it just wasn't gonna happen. Sorry.

Either case I think you'll really enjoy this, or I certainly hope ya do. This baby involved LOTS of solid hours of work, late into the night, by several parties. Seriously. You don't understand. Hours upon hours upon ridiculous amounts of hours fixing up everything and making it as good as possible. Major, MAJOR fuckin' props to Richie Zirbes for his beautiful menu design, doing all of the actionscript and also included his hilarious Pokemon segment you'll see near the end. Thanks to all 10 of my fellow flash animators for your commitment to the project and I hope YOU guys'll like the final product as much as our audience.

Oh and look for the Easter Eggs! They're in the main menu...in a very obvious spot that I'm SURE you'll figure out.

EDIT: For all billion of you asking, though I'm confused as to how it wasn't obvious, the Ash beating up Pikachu segment was done by Richie Zirbes, creator of Perfect Kirby. It's already IN the description, since I wanted to point out that he came up with it himself and I included it in the overall movie because it was funny...and I also realize that this ONE part of the movie is the reason 90% of you guys seem to like this thing at all. Oh well.

EDIT 2: Same note, Richie just put up some downloabable wallpapers on his site. Go check 'em out, as I'm sure a good lot of you're dying to have the Wii babes on your desktops.
[url=http://www.johnrichi e.com /V2/downloads.php]Go to the downloads section.[/url]

Reviews


narutofandannarutofandan

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 29, 2008

Very funny!!!!!!

That was awsome and the intermishun thing made me have a laugh attatack! The song says you a** hole! LMAO!


People find this review helpful!

TheManWhoLaughsTheManWhoLaughs

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2008

OMg funny shiz

This was freakin epic! and although the pikachu segment was fuckin funny, it wasn't the thing that made it the best, it was all good. I would like to see another one of these, or help in one, but still was good for what it was.


People find this review helpful!

M-Bot-BetaM-Bot-Beta

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2008

Pikachu

That was just plain funny. I'm just plain laughing now. I'm about to like... lose a body part from laughing. Anyways, I'm gonna go tell my friends at college about this. So, Gimme my f**king hat Pikachu!


People find this review helpful!

Kurox32Kurox32

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2008

Great work.

I loved Slider and the Kirby-Yoshi scene the best. 10/10!


People find this review helpful!

NewtempleNewtemple

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2008

10/10, few people can make these good of a spoof.

This was an excellent spoof, but there are a few things you don't know:

Nana & Popo (the ice climbers) are brother and sister.

The easter eggs are no where near the quality of the "spherical fun jugs" they lie on. (joke)

If you ever played Super Smash brothers melee or brawl, Bowsers grapple down is "disturbing"
but wouldn't have landed you an adult only rating.

Didn't make fun of R.E for the gamecube, that would be the 1st thing on my mind.

You made me think this would be more mature, this could totally go under teen.


People find this review helpful!