Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2008 | 4:25 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Here it is at long last, just in time to celebrate Brawl...except, totally NOT! At all! The biggest video game parody to hit Newgrounds, featuring the people who brought of Go! Go! Parody Rangers, Perfect Kirby, Pornocreep, The Gamin' Friends and other such NG classics, as well as some of the best voice talent around: NiN10Doh!

Back in the Summer of 2007 I wrote this series of comedy skits, all based on Nintendo games. I got nearly every piece of audio I needed within the same day, and put it on the back burner until after Rangers in Space was finished. I started working on it on my own...but my drive quickly went down the shitter. After thinking to make it into a collaborative effort, the spark came back. I had MUCH more motivation to work on my specific segments as opposed to working on the entire thing by myself. This was the first time I had ever tried orchestrating a collab movie all on my own, and while it was a good challenge and I love how everything turned out...I probably won't do this again.

We ran into a LOT of problems. Several people dropped out and many parts were left unfinished...in fact I ended up DOING a lot of those same parts, hence why I've animated so many segments compared to the others. However, those who managed to get their stuff in made the final product look astounding, and I think this movie'll hit it big with everyone. I had a lotta fun conceptualizing these jokes and there're some in there I've had since I first became a video gamer as a kid. There was intended to be three Phoenix Wright segments as well, but let's just say "God didn't want me to have them animated". It got too late and it just wasn't gonna happen. Sorry.

Either case I think you'll really enjoy this, or I certainly hope ya do. This baby involved LOTS of solid hours of work, late into the night, by several parties. Seriously. You don't understand. Hours upon hours upon ridiculous amounts of hours fixing up everything and making it as good as possible. Major, MAJOR fuckin' props to Richie Zirbes for his beautiful menu design, doing all of the actionscript and also included his hilarious Pokemon segment you'll see near the end. Thanks to all 10 of my fellow flash animators for your commitment to the project and I hope YOU guys'll like the final product as much as our audience.

Oh and look for the Easter Eggs! They're in the main menu...in a very obvious spot that I'm SURE you'll figure out.

EDIT: For all billion of you asking, though I'm confused as to how it wasn't obvious, the Ash beating up Pikachu segment was done by Richie Zirbes, creator of Perfect Kirby. It's already IN the description, since I wanted to point out that he came up with it himself and I included it in the overall movie because it was funny...and I also realize that this ONE part of the movie is the reason 90% of you guys seem to like this thing at all. Oh well.

EDIT 2: Same note, Richie just put up some downloabable wallpapers on his site. Go check 'em out, as I'm sure a good lot of you're dying to have the Wii babes on your desktops.
[url=http://www.johnrichi e.com /V2/downloads.php]Go to the downloads section.[/url]

Reviews


MarioBrosVsDragonsMarioBrosVsDragons

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

Shiek IS a chick.

Just in general, things were great.
Especially the preloader.
Not much else can be said.


People find this review helpful!

KakkuroKakkuro

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

Amazing.

The part with Ash vs Pikachu was impressively well enough animated to get a 10.
Adding the rest of this it would probably be around 97/10


People find this review helpful!

XantorXantor

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

Impressive

Most of the collabs on Newgrounds are way to overrated, because there's about one or two animators who make a funny flash and like 10 others who submit their crappy flashes together. Your collab however consisted of clips which all had solid humour, and good animation.
So... good work!


People find this review helpful!

RawrlarRawrlar

Rated 0 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

Im sorry but it sucked.

Heres what i think you could do to improve it =]

- I guess you did work in the whole see through arrows thing so ill give that a point.
- The back ground was rather uninspired. Just a single set picture of a reef. Maybe next time you could put (even if its just a small loop) of people cheering and stuff in the back ground for him, it would make it seem a little more involved then it already is.



MasterFuryMasterFury

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 29, 2008

I fight for my friends. I also do crack and heroin

Good collab you got here.
Its got something about it that has a better feel to most VG parodies on NG
also most of the parts are really well animated.

my favourite part is the easter egg with Ike.

keep it


People find this review helpful!
Kirbopher responds:

Thanks very much, and I animated the Ike part. That one was fun to do, finished it in about a day.