Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2008 | 4:25 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Here it is at long last, just in time to celebrate Brawl...except, totally NOT! At all! The biggest video game parody to hit Newgrounds, featuring the people who brought of Go! Go! Parody Rangers, Perfect Kirby, Pornocreep, The Gamin' Friends and other such NG classics, as well as some of the best voice talent around: NiN10Doh!

Back in the Summer of 2007 I wrote this series of comedy skits, all based on Nintendo games. I got nearly every piece of audio I needed within the same day, and put it on the back burner until after Rangers in Space was finished. I started working on it on my own...but my drive quickly went down the shitter. After thinking to make it into a collaborative effort, the spark came back. I had MUCH more motivation to work on my specific segments as opposed to working on the entire thing by myself. This was the first time I had ever tried orchestrating a collab movie all on my own, and while it was a good challenge and I love how everything turned out...I probably won't do this again.

We ran into a LOT of problems. Several people dropped out and many parts were left unfinished...in fact I ended up DOING a lot of those same parts, hence why I've animated so many segments compared to the others. However, those who managed to get their stuff in made the final product look astounding, and I think this movie'll hit it big with everyone. I had a lotta fun conceptualizing these jokes and there're some in there I've had since I first became a video gamer as a kid. There was intended to be three Phoenix Wright segments as well, but let's just say "God didn't want me to have them animated". It got too late and it just wasn't gonna happen. Sorry.

Either case I think you'll really enjoy this, or I certainly hope ya do. This baby involved LOTS of solid hours of work, late into the night, by several parties. Seriously. You don't understand. Hours upon hours upon ridiculous amounts of hours fixing up everything and making it as good as possible. Major, MAJOR fuckin' props to Richie Zirbes for his beautiful menu design, doing all of the actionscript and also included his hilarious Pokemon segment you'll see near the end. Thanks to all 10 of my fellow flash animators for your commitment to the project and I hope YOU guys'll like the final product as much as our audience.

Oh and look for the Easter Eggs! They're in the main menu...in a very obvious spot that I'm SURE you'll figure out.

EDIT: For all billion of you asking, though I'm confused as to how it wasn't obvious, the Ash beating up Pikachu segment was done by Richie Zirbes, creator of Perfect Kirby. It's already IN the description, since I wanted to point out that he came up with it himself and I included it in the overall movie because it was funny...and I also realize that this ONE part of the movie is the reason 90% of you guys seem to like this thing at all. Oh well.

EDIT 2: Same note, Richie just put up some downloabable wallpapers on his site. Go check 'em out, as I'm sure a good lot of you're dying to have the Wii babes on your desktops.
[url=http://www.johnrichi e.com /V2/downloads.php]Go to the downloads section.[/url]

Reviews


mutantcyborgclonemutantcyborgclone

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 6, 2008

Holy Gwackamoli

The whole thing was killer funny.
I liked the easter egg with Megaman and Cut Mang.
The first animation with Mario and Luigi was really neat looking too very wacky movements.



JB0001994JB0001994

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2008

lol... one small glitch though

pikachu's asswhooping was HILARIOUS! my second favorite part was link "no fucking way" lol but i have one small glitch to report... well mabe its just my computer or somthing but the credits and the last part where fox is bitching have a white background... i saw it on youtube and the backgrounds for those were black... as a result i cant see any of the names for the credits (not that i really care) but u might want to kno



jerry220jerry220

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2008

i cant breath!!!!!

give me my @#$% hat back you @#$% #$%^ @#$%^!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



stephen3stephen3

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2008

Brilliant!!

I loved all of the funny Parodies it had. Also, what's the song in the Credits?



samanoskeakesamanoskeake

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 5, 2008

Oi!

This was really funny, and the animation was spectacular!
If I'd been a nintendo fan you would've gotten 10...but if I look back, most of my time was spent running through death egg zone or fighting off evil ninja with the TMNT on my good ol' Genesis....

Sega was my first love, and I suppose nintendo is my third. (The second comes in with Sony :D)

Great job overall..
Thanks to all of those artists that made me happy for those few seconds.