Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 29, 2008 | 4:25 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 30, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place April 2, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Here it is at long last, just in time to celebrate Brawl...except, totally NOT! At all! The biggest video game parody to hit Newgrounds, featuring the people who brought of Go! Go! Parody Rangers, Perfect Kirby, Pornocreep, The Gamin' Friends and other such NG classics, as well as some of the best voice talent around: NiN10Doh!

Back in the Summer of 2007 I wrote this series of comedy skits, all based on Nintendo games. I got nearly every piece of audio I needed within the same day, and put it on the back burner until after Rangers in Space was finished. I started working on it on my own...but my drive quickly went down the shitter. After thinking to make it into a collaborative effort, the spark came back. I had MUCH more motivation to work on my specific segments as opposed to working on the entire thing by myself. This was the first time I had ever tried orchestrating a collab movie all on my own, and while it was a good challenge and I love how everything turned out...I probably won't do this again.

We ran into a LOT of problems. Several people dropped out and many parts were left unfinished...in fact I ended up DOING a lot of those same parts, hence why I've animated so many segments compared to the others. However, those who managed to get their stuff in made the final product look astounding, and I think this movie'll hit it big with everyone. I had a lotta fun conceptualizing these jokes and there're some in there I've had since I first became a video gamer as a kid. There was intended to be three Phoenix Wright segments as well, but let's just say "God didn't want me to have them animated". It got too late and it just wasn't gonna happen. Sorry.

Either case I think you'll really enjoy this, or I certainly hope ya do. This baby involved LOTS of solid hours of work, late into the night, by several parties. Seriously. You don't understand. Hours upon hours upon ridiculous amounts of hours fixing up everything and making it as good as possible. Major, MAJOR fuckin' props to Richie Zirbes for his beautiful menu design, doing all of the actionscript and also included his hilarious Pokemon segment you'll see near the end. Thanks to all 10 of my fellow flash animators for your commitment to the project and I hope YOU guys'll like the final product as much as our audience.

Oh and look for the Easter Eggs! They're in the main menu...in a very obvious spot that I'm SURE you'll figure out.

EDIT: For all billion of you asking, though I'm confused as to how it wasn't obvious, the Ash beating up Pikachu segment was done by Richie Zirbes, creator of Perfect Kirby. It's already IN the description, since I wanted to point out that he came up with it himself and I included it in the overall movie because it was funny...and I also realize that this ONE part of the movie is the reason 90% of you guys seem to like this thing at all. Oh well.

EDIT 2: Same note, Richie just put up some downloabable wallpapers on his site. Go check 'em out, as I'm sure a good lot of you're dying to have the Wii babes on your desktops.
[url=http://www.johnrichi e.com /V2/downloads.php]Go to the downloads section.[/url]

Reviews


AuraSaint24AuraSaint24

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

Luv the Ike easter egg!

I fight for my friends! I also do crack and heroin! :D


People find this review helpful!

Ace1221Ace1221

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

ROFL

lol pikachu, hilarious compilation fox actually did play an important role to not only nintendo, but videogames in general.
His 1st game on the SNES was the 1st 3D video game ever. the spoof was still funny tho



BlueYoshterBlueYoshter

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

lol

omg pwns, btw i found the easter eggs but i won't tell where they are :P



fishman3114fishman3114

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

lol

sheik.



JshWthrsJshWthrs

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2008

omg

if only SSBB was this entertaining. lmao