Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 26, 2008 | 10:25 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick April 2, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place March 28, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Transformers
    Transformers There's more than meets the eye with these great tributes and spoofs! Roll out!

Author Comments

EDIT: Daily second place!? AWESOME! Highest honor I've ever gotten :D Thanks everybody!
2nd EDIT: Review Crew Pick? Awesome!
3rd EDIT: Finally broke 15,000 views - 7/12/08. Still surprised it got so few views for how well it's rated, and given the popularity of the last two SRM Transformers.

It's been a fun ride, but all good things must come to an end. The third and final part of SRM Transformers (season 1?) is here! A nightmarish amount of work, planning and collaboration with other voice actors result in what is, without a doubt, the best of my work. I really hope everyone enjoys this as much as the first two SRM Transformers cartoons!

10 days, average of something like 4-5 hours a day, purely animating. Even longer if you factor in story boards, a non cooperative computer that frequently crashed, voicework, collaboration and waiting.
421 library items.
6 minutes.
16 frames per second.
And the most epic animation I could make on this computer.
Enjoy the awesome, it is distilled.

PS: Add to Transformers collection

Reviews


OmegaAlphametroid5OmegaAlphametroid5

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2008

This...is...AWESOME!!!!!

Make another season and another and another etc...DO IIIIT!!!!!!!By the way,what does SRM mean?That is what confuses me..........AWESOMENESS!!!!!!


Battosai810 responds:

Well, SRM originally meant "Socially Retarded Man," but I kind of dropped that angle. Now it just stands for SRM and nothing more!
I plan to do a second season eventually! Just taking a break from Transformers for a while to get material together and do other flashes, which, I assure you, I am doing!


ChrenKlenChrenKlen

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2008

I love this

i love it when a character gets killed off in sacrifice when they did have other options.You rule man


Battosai810 responds:

Thanks man, glad you liked it! Didn't mean for it to be terribly dramatic, but hey, I love beating up Spudboy/Spudbee/Goldspud.


CligfireCligfire

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 16, 2008

LOL!

Dude i give you kudos, you stuck to you're project. =P one thing priceless. the empire state building came into use after all, to be destroyed by goldspud, dude you'r friggin hilarious.


Battosai810 responds:

Thanks man, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Sticking to a series can be tough, especially when you do all the parts right after each other like in the SRM Transformers series. I barely took a break between each toon, and I'm just now making flashes again!
Anyway, I'm rambling - thanks for the review, and thanks for sticking with the series!


dannydogg717dannydogg717

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2008

simply awesome

greatest transformer movie ever. great work bro, keep it up.


Battosai810 responds:

Thanks man, there's a lot of really good Transformers toons on this site, nice to know I'm up there with the best of em.
I'll be sure to!


cameronanimeangelcameronanimeangel

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 12, 2008

Funny? I think So

Man was that hillirous. I have loved each one of these. I don't even bother to watch them before adding them to my favorits I just do It. Keep it up.


Battosai810 responds:

Wow, thanks! I've got a slew of new projects coming up, so keep your eyes peeled!