Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 26, 2008 | 10:25 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick April 2, 2008
  • Daily 2nd Place March 28, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Transformers
    Transformers There's more than meets the eye with these great tributes and spoofs! Roll out!

Author Comments

EDIT: Daily second place!? AWESOME! Highest honor I've ever gotten :D Thanks everybody!
2nd EDIT: Review Crew Pick? Awesome!
3rd EDIT: Finally broke 15,000 views - 7/12/08. Still surprised it got so few views for how well it's rated, and given the popularity of the last two SRM Transformers.

It's been a fun ride, but all good things must come to an end. The third and final part of SRM Transformers (season 1?) is here! A nightmarish amount of work, planning and collaboration with other voice actors result in what is, without a doubt, the best of my work. I really hope everyone enjoys this as much as the first two SRM Transformers cartoons!

10 days, average of something like 4-5 hours a day, purely animating. Even longer if you factor in story boards, a non cooperative computer that frequently crashed, voicework, collaboration and waiting.
421 library items.
6 minutes.
16 frames per second.
And the most epic animation I could make on this computer.
Enjoy the awesome, it is distilled.

PS: Add to Transformers collection

Reviews


selcfprestonselcfpreston

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2008

it rocks socks

best transformer parodys sequls sequil EVER


Battosai810 responds:

Thanks man, glad you liked it.


TerryB01TerryB01

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2008

Fantastic

This if just too good. I wish Megatron would og gotten Starscream, Thundercracker, and Skywarp mixed up in the show. Good job.


Battosai810 responds:

The idea came around when I was watching an episode of the first season, and the three jets kept changing colors (and voices) between shots - so while Megatron never made the mistake, the animators sure did!


yugyug04yugyug04

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2008

I don't know what to say

i don't know what to say. every video i watch gets funnier evertime. the thing i liked about the movie was the sounds. though you could make the movie a little less confusing ( but i think thats just me.)


Battosai810 responds:

Things DID get a little chaotic near the end, I'll admit.
Glad you appreciated the soundwork! All the sound effects and music were from the original Transformers G1 cartoon show, from way back in the day - you wouldn't believe how hard it was to find them!
Anyway, thanks for the review, glad you liked it!


Ravnos66Ravnos66

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2008

The best of the best!

This has been the most enjoyable series to watch here on NG for me! Thanks for bringing back all the memories! I really hope you'll continue this series at some point because it would be a shame to end it at only three episodes.

It's the EMPIRE STATE BUILDING!!!


Battosai810 responds:

It's an honor man; There may be a second season in the future, hopefully after I get a computer that can run this sorta thing (This one, alas, was barely able to make this toon, and crashed a lot)


meehanusmeehanus

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 28, 2008

that was fun

way to make transformers really like it is, hahahaha! Jokes were great i had fun watching thanx


Battosai810 responds:

Hey man, glad you liked it - and you're very welcome.