Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 22, 2008 | 11:25 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 24, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 26, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Super Smash Bros
    Super Smash Bros Parodies and tributes to Nintendo's flagship fighting franchise!

Author Comments

What the theme music in Brawl really means is...

-----
***For those of you who were asking, we didn't intend to steal any ideas from the God of War 2 theme, the Yu-Gi-Oh song, or any of the Youtube videos. I didn't know several of those existed. We just thought of this idea ourselves and figured it would be fun to animate.***
-----

Oh yeah, and HERE are the REAL LATIN lyrics straight from the game in case you were wondering:

Audi famam illius.
I have heard of his rumor.

Solus in hostes ruit
He alone rushed into his enemies

et patriam servavit.
and saved his homeland.

Audi famam illius.
I have heard of his rumor.

Cucurrit quaeque tetigit destruens.
He ran across the lands and everything he touched was destroyed.

Audi famam illius.
I have heard of his rumor.

Audi famam illius.
I have heard of his rumor.

Spes omnibus,mihi quoque.
He gave everyone hope, as he gave me.

Terror omnibus,mihi quoque.
He gave everyone fear, as he gave me.

Ille
He is now

iuxta me.
next to me.

Ille iuxta me.
He is now next to me.

Socii sunt mihi.
My allies are with me.

qui olim viri fortes
My allies, who were once heroes

rivalesque erant.
and old enemies, are here.

Saeve certando pugnandoque
As they fiercely competed and battled

sprendor crescit.
their splendor grew.

Reviews


JowataJowata

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2008

wow

that was awesome and also like the first line it was funny also when u used random words that just made it even better good job keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

mariomattmariomatt

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2008

LOL FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I loved the " OMELET.......PREVAIL" part the most. My brother and I laughed our asses off at that part! One Favour...............................
.................MAKE MORE OF THOSE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

Swat47Swat47

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2008

great

That was awsome XD. I should show my friend this.


People find this review helpful!

HiddenLinkHiddenLink

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2008

great

Great flash, i like that you put the real lyrics there as well. That way i can invision the real song, then when serious stuff is done, i can have fun and watch the funny translations. In two words, good job.



zachtoccozachtocco

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 31, 2008

heh heh heh sheeeeeeep

well it was kinda wierd that the song was realy kinda .... whats the word i m looking for?.......oh yeah retarded. well still like i say kinda wierd