Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 20, 2008 | 10:02 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place March 22, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

::EDIT::: Front Page...damn straight. Thanks New Grounds.

::EDIT:: Upped the quality of the audio.

Here's the second short to help hype Calamity Street. Spoofing the Ovaltine commercials.

Calamity Street drops early in 2009.

Music and voice acting by the 'With Chili Crew'.

Reviews


ThatGuyOnABikeThatGuyOnABike

Rated 1 / 5 stars March 23, 2008

i agree...

... with some of the previous reviewers, a kid pointing a knife at his mum is just sad and the voices were'nt good. the 2 is being generous for o.k animation but that was otherwise trashy and not worthy of the greatness of being on the front page. also i found the concept unoriginal- desperatly wanting something to extremes-please... thats so overused



Neon-CrepthNeon-Crepth

Rated 3 / 5 stars March 23, 2008

uhm

good concept. but the voice acting was absolutely terrible- completely non expressive. and like others were saying the animation could have been better.

your cartoon characters are good though, i liked the mom. ...but its mostly in the voices.
3/5

-crepth


People find this review helpful!

moonunit3moonunit3

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars March 23, 2008

yuck

a kid with a knife doesnt = funny, no comedic value what so ever, i bet that made like 4 8 year olds laugh, come on. and like the reviewer before me, front place?! whatever, it was like 30 seconds long.



blind-joyblind-joy

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars March 23, 2008

front page?...

This is NOT front page material, and it wasn't funny at all. I don't know why this was even given 3.65/5.00 (last seen score) because that's still too good, I gave you a 2/5 because the animation was so-so but then again it wasn't any different between scenes, the voices were crappy, but I know it's hard to get a decent microphone, and last WAY to short! you only got 3/10 in rating because lets face it you had no intention of this getting front page or even worked on it for that long, plus this isn't original, just another parody of a crappy drink . So, the next time you submit, submit something GOOD. X_x |31i|\|dj0y



FrogsDemizeFrogsDemize

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 23, 2008

it was good

i liked it not sure y ppl are giving u 2's o.0

keep up the good work mate. one thing i would change is the sound isnt the best. but thats not a bigy. just get a beta mic or sumthing lol.


People find this review helpful!
stakato responds:

Thank you.