Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 18, 2008 | 3:33 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place March 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ragnarok
    Ragnarok Movies and games featuring characters from the popular on-line RPG!

Author Comments

Greetings! it sure has been a long time since my last submission.
I had some (a lot) problems when making this, including a evil virus which virtually killed about 90% of the fla.s stored on my computer D:

But since I'm a godly being, I recovered this .fla and some other from it's claws of death (actually I just managed to save them in a external hard drive before the computer died on me).

Oh well, here it is, the sequel of the Ragnarok Onlide Destined Path series, I hope you like (love) it :D

Let's celebrate, since this is the first sequel I have ever managed to finish! oh yeah >:3

Well I will hold you no more, enjoy and hope to see you soon :D

P.S. you asking me about XM2 won't bring it sooner, just saying >:(

P.S.2. I like reviews >:0

Reviews


CapitalismCapitalism

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 19, 2008

An Ace Stuffed Soundly Down the Hole

I remember watching the first of this series not too long ago, and most of the details.This one, though, is an ace stuffed soundly down the hole, with a few minor breaks and bends.

The graphics are good, better than most though not perfect, and not to hard to pull off. I thought your voice actors were good, but it's very rare that you get perfection- the guy who played your Assassin Cross , though, was goddamn amazing. Everyone else's acting sounded a little forced, but you take what you get and don't ask for more, right?

I found the joke about the priest cliche, and unoriginal, though this is an Anime in essence, so I can't say it was unexpected. You didn't put enough emphasis towards the joke to make it matter, though, so it seemed an after thought. The afterthought thing seemed to stick with your flash, too, because the sound effects weren't loud enough in the fight scene. I couldn't feel the hits, and so it made the fight a little less enthusiastic and far out.

Your story line seems just like any other action/adventure out there, with the great potential thing and how the assassins were just 'testing' them, and whenever they say that the main characters shrug off the brutal attack on their lives and follow the assassin like lambs to slaughter.

Overall, I liked it, but mostly for the action scene. The story is iffy, and the graphics are good. A few improvements here and some tweaks there, and you, sir, are a winner.


People find this review helpful!
Xionico responds:

yeah O_o I understand your points and I recognize that the story was somewhat forced, but don't worry, I'm not sure what was I thinking a year ago (when the script was done) but be sure that it's being re written for the following episodes (as well as the cliché jokes).

A winner will be me :D


P0wer-W1thinP0wer-W1thin

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 19, 2008

Nice Job, its alright

It was nice, awesome fight scene. Few things though:

I liked the characters and they're varied designs. Some Original designs for example that you gave the Sensie. Actually he reminds me of Kakashi, don't kno if ur a naruto fan though lol :p I've played Ragnorok like once so I'm not sure how the plot goes. The sounds could use a bit o work, voice acting could have been better at least in one scene where Sin-X and Sensie where about to fight just need to fix that audio overlap. Your style of animation is cool escpecially in your XM project.

The only thing i would say that needs improvement would be the voice acting and plot (like I said I haven't played the game so...) Other than that Keep up the good work. No rush on ur XM2 to be honest I thought you were done with xm altogether.


People find this review helpful!

DaumanatorDaumanator

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2008

Great!

Great fighting scenes! Very good with the mixing of magic and fighting between the two assassins. Cant wait till the next one comes out!


People find this review helpful!

GrandAceGrandAce

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2008

One of the best videos ever in 2008

This must have taken you a while and its worth making. The action was pretty cool and I hope you are able to make more. Nice music as well and you are one of the worlds best flash makers ever. Everyone loves your art work as well. Even Xionic Madness people loved it.The characters were very nice as well. This shall be treasured forever. In time we hope you earn more free time and keep up this awsome work.
^_^



cloud7strifecloud7strife

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 19, 2008

Very Good!!!

Wow one of the best ragnarok flash here on NG.Love everything...looking forward on the nxt eps.hope you can add a novice there.. :)