Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 16, 2008 | 6:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place March 17, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Update:
Hey, everyone. I've changed my online username. I am no longer JonBro, and I won't be continuing anything that was made with the JonBro name. If you want to see an archive of my older work as well as what I'm up to now, you can find out here: http://www.jonochrome.com
_____________________________________
Riddle School 3
(Note: If you can't combine items, try the version on my site)
http://www.jonochrome.com/games/riddleschool3.html

The biggest, hardest, and best Riddle School of the three! Help Phil escape from the high school using all of your point-and-click adventure game knowledge. Post your time when you finally beat it! (The game has a hidden timer)

Well, it's finally submitted... a full year after the second one. I built up the motivation to finish this about three months ago, actually. I've been working hard on the game since then, planning, programming, and animating. It's been really fun, and I hope you enjoy the game!
----------
Walkthrough:
http://www.jonochrome.com/walkthroughs/walkthroughriddleschool3.html

Riddle School 4:
http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/532044

July 10, 2008 - Woah. After four months, my game reached the front page. That was REALLY unexpected! Thanks, Tom!

Reviews


hijackreaperhijackreaper

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2008

Awesome!

the game rules! i finally beat it once i figured out how to enter the damned code.

also, just something i'd like to point out, PHIL CAN'T DRIVE, HE'S IN MIDDLE SCHOOL!

(100 review, woot)


People find this review helpful!
JonBro responds:

Phil wasn't in middle school. It even says in the intro that he was in a "Riddle High School." XD

The RS series has a sort of pattern. The first one takes place in an elementary school, the second in middle school, and the third in high school. I'll probably make some more Riddle-type games later on that don't take place in a school.


unit88unit88

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2008

18:50:55! beat that lol

i loved the game and cant wait to see the next one ^_^

(i really did get 18:50:55 because i had to stop and then i forgot about it XD)



CommanderGravyCommanderGravy

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2008

Completed

Graphics: 8/10 Sound: 9/10 Story: 10/10 Comedy: 9/10 Horror:

Action: 7/10 Moral: 2/10 Length: 10/10 Intelligence: 11/10 Overall: 10/10

Comments:

00:34:30 and 00:06:45

And no, the evil monkey doesn't have me possessed XD
Proof that i completed the game. At the end you thank your algebra teacher for liking monkeys and the flying pig hits two sign posts, first rusling its feathers and second taking down the sign and faceplanting the floor XD

Killer game this well thought out and really made me think!



PRINTMASTERPRINTMASTER

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 20, 2008

This game is impossible!!!!!

I cant even get out of the first room!!!! Somebody please tell me how to get out of the first room.



ZhaelZhael

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 20, 2008

Very good, I'd say worth the effort and time.

I played the other two Riddle Schools and didn't think too much of them. I love point and click adventures and those last two were actually pretty easy. This one, however, is much more difficult, though not totally impossible with proper thinking. Also, the art in it is much better, especially during cutscenes.

I give it a 9 out of 10 because I've played better point and click adventures before, but this one is very good and I recommend two playthroughs... Go on... Do it again...

By the way, my best time is 5 min and 42 sec. I did want to know if cut scenes take up time, but I guess it doesn't really matter. Great job on this. I don't know why I haven't seen it Frontpaged yet...


People find this review helpful!