Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 13, 2008 | 2:59 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice March 19, 2008
  • Daily Feature March 14, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I'm proud to present SHIFT2 to the fine people of NG.
SHIFT2 introduces brand new features into the mix, for those who wanted more content theres a whole new set of challenging levels, achievement medals, multiple endings, a level editor and much more!
Hope you have fun, and keep in mind - THE CC IS A LIE.

Reviews


DamiantheFoxDamiantheFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2008

Excellent!

INSTANT FAVE!!!!
A huge improvement on the original, this game is riddled with challenging puzzles and humorous text. Shift-ed is a great level making tool that adds infinite replay value to the game. The medals vary in difficulty, and the rewards are great. The IndestructoTank trailer was awesome, and the Classic Character was very hard to unlock. The new powerups are fun both in-game and when making a level.

10/10!!!

Btw, the CC is a lie.....



HurricaneXHurricaneX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 21, 2008

Good game

The Speed runner trophy had to be the hardest to get

oh, keep in mind - the CC is a lie.


People find this review helpful!

Freeze87Freeze87

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 21, 2008

Good, but short

Yeah its a pretty solid game, clever concept well executed, but its way too short.
The medals will only be sought after by the obsessive ones (of which i am not :P) so after the one play through, im done basically.
Another slight problem i have with it, is its blatant rip off of Portal :P it really couldnt be anymore obvious. The narrative you get along the way, the trophy at the end, being a subject in an experiment, you werent too creative with the story. Im sure it wouldnt be too hard to think up a new one :)
Solid gameplay though, and i look forward to Shift3



john316sfcjohn316sfc

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2008

very good game

The last levels pissed me off though but wtf it was good tho



FirestomFirestom

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 21, 2008

Addictive, fun and entertraining

I've never been attracted to puzzles games before this one. My only problem is getting teh trophy. Anyway, hope there is a 3rd game (and maybe a 3D some day).