Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2008 | 4:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Whiskered Away 5 Points Level Up once.
Fabulous! 25 Points Reach the maxed out level.
Graven Image 25 Points Win without hitting a gravestone.
Power Razor 25 Points Win without losing a life.
The Fast and the Furriest 25 Points Defeat The Beard in less than 4 minutes (8160 frames)
Beat to a Fulp 50 Points Defeat The Beard

Author Comments

*April 09 - Medals Added!*
Thanks for the nomination for the 2008 Tank Award!

This game is all about Tom Fulp's commitment to not shave his face until his next console game, Castle Crashers, is completed. It's a ridiculously over-the-top arcade boss battle that is well worth your time. We hope you enjoy it and discover the secret character!

Did we mention that Tom himself voice-acted his role in this game?

CONTROLS:
Arrows to move
"A" button for attacks
Hold "A" to charge a special attack

"P" to pause
"M" to toggle bg music on and off

Thanks to Luis for really nailing the Castle Crasher sprites and bringing new flavor to them with his NG-themed weapons.

Thanks to Coaly who brought "The Beard" to life.

Thanks to The Swain who was kind enough to throw in a few voice clips too.

Shout out to myself for coding , doing the bg art, menus, and sounds.

Special thanks to Tom for supporting this adventure and inspiring all us flash artists to create stuff we love.

Reviews


enderman16enderman16

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2013

im new on newgrounds she i was a guest i liked your game


People find this review helpful!

BluesyBluesy

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 22, 2013

fun little game, getting the gravestone medal was pretty hard.



GoldenHeadphonesGoldenHeadphones

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

This is a really nice game. The fastest time it took for me to beat the game was my 5th time and in 5 minutes.



CJSummerCJSummer

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2013

I finally defeated the beard the the fucking skull of him pops up I'm like, "Fuck this I'm out".


People find this review helpful!

nevergamer7nevergamer7

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 13, 2013

Good Game, Could be its own little spin-off series. With its own game mechanics used in this game like changing knights as you level up.