Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2008 | 4:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Whiskered Away 5 Points Level Up once.
Fabulous! 25 Points Reach the maxed out level.
Graven Image 25 Points Win without hitting a gravestone.
Power Razor 25 Points Win without losing a life.
The Fast and the Furriest 25 Points Defeat The Beard in less than 4 minutes (8160 frames)
Beat to a Fulp 50 Points Defeat The Beard

Author Comments

*April 09 - Medals Added!*
Thanks for the nomination for the 2008 Tank Award!

This game is all about Tom Fulp's commitment to not shave his face until his next console game, Castle Crashers, is completed. It's a ridiculously over-the-top arcade boss battle that is well worth your time. We hope you enjoy it and discover the secret character!

Did we mention that Tom himself voice-acted his role in this game?

CONTROLS:
Arrows to move
"A" button for attacks
Hold "A" to charge a special attack

"P" to pause
"M" to toggle bg music on and off

Thanks to Luis for really nailing the Castle Crasher sprites and bringing new flavor to them with his NG-themed weapons.

Thanks to Coaly who brought "The Beard" to life.

Thanks to The Swain who was kind enough to throw in a few voice clips too.

Shout out to myself for coding , doing the bg art, menus, and sounds.

Special thanks to Tom for supporting this adventure and inspiring all us flash artists to create stuff we love.

Reviews


DarksDaemonDarksDaemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2008

Godamit

Epic man

All Hail the Beard


People find this review helpful!

link1tlink1t

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2008

I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this should be giving like a seperate section in new grounds marked 'WORLDS GREATEST GAME' if i could i would give this game 900000 out of 10



dman59dman59

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2008

Sweet

I thought it was pretty sweet, I couldn't stop playing it till I won.



jaquegreyjaquegrey

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 26, 2008

i liked it.

very inventive and original, but since these guys have shields, why not put them to use? i think you should have included a block option.
i leveled to gold, killed the beard and then the skull appeared shooting flames and i died.



JinzmoJinzmo

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 26, 2008

I leveled to Red, then died.

Extremely fun.