Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2008 | 4:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 19, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Whiskered Away 5 Points Level Up once.
Fabulous! 25 Points Reach the maxed out level.
Graven Image 25 Points Win without hitting a gravestone.
Power Razor 25 Points Win without losing a life.
The Fast and the Furriest 25 Points Defeat The Beard in less than 4 minutes (8160 frames)
Beat to a Fulp 50 Points Defeat The Beard

Author Comments

*April 09 - Medals Added!*
Thanks for the nomination for the 2008 Tank Award!

This game is all about Tom Fulp's commitment to not shave his face until his next console game, Castle Crashers, is completed. It's a ridiculously over-the-top arcade boss battle that is well worth your time. We hope you enjoy it and discover the secret character!

Did we mention that Tom himself voice-acted his role in this game?

CONTROLS:
Arrows to move
"A" button for attacks
Hold "A" to charge a special attack

"P" to pause
"M" to toggle bg music on and off

Thanks to Luis for really nailing the Castle Crasher sprites and bringing new flavor to them with his NG-themed weapons.

Thanks to Coaly who brought "The Beard" to life.

Thanks to The Swain who was kind enough to throw in a few voice clips too.

Shout out to myself for coding , doing the bg art, menus, and sounds.

Special thanks to Tom for supporting this adventure and inspiring all us flash artists to create stuff we love.

Reviews


midwestgamermidwestgamer

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 28, 2008

Awesome

The game is actually flawless, and I can't think of a real complaint about it right now. The voice acting is genuine, the graphcics are excellent, the gameplay owns, and it is hilarious.

I'm just a little dissapointed at how short it is, and if this combat system were to be implanted into an adventure like paladin, I would never stop playing.



RyzaenRyzaen

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2008

Wow.

This game is amazing and addicting. Great work.



Ariyan12Ariyan12

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 28, 2008

Fab

I loved this game I got all the way to Fab then I just laughed my ass off because of the candy cane!


People find this review helpful!

emstahemstah

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2008

awesomez

i have this trial on my xbox and i played it with my dad and we both like it but u should add a game type that lets u be the beard!

emstah out


People find this review helpful!

tylerennis1984tylerennis1984

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 27, 2008

NICE!

pretty effin glorious game. i mean who doesn't want to fight against the unholiest of unholy beards?


People find this review helpful!