Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2008 | 4:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Whiskered Away 5 Points Level Up once.
Fabulous! 25 Points Reach the maxed out level.
Graven Image 25 Points Win without hitting a gravestone.
Power Razor 25 Points Win without losing a life.
The Fast and the Furriest 25 Points Defeat The Beard in less than 4 minutes (8160 frames)
Beat to a Fulp 50 Points Defeat The Beard

Author Comments

*April 09 - Medals Added!*
Thanks for the nomination for the 2008 Tank Award!

This game is all about Tom Fulp's commitment to not shave his face until his next console game, Castle Crashers, is completed. It's a ridiculously over-the-top arcade boss battle that is well worth your time. We hope you enjoy it and discover the secret character!

Did we mention that Tom himself voice-acted his role in this game?

CONTROLS:
Arrows to move
"A" button for attacks
Hold "A" to charge a special attack

"P" to pause
"M" to toggle bg music on and off

Thanks to Luis for really nailing the Castle Crasher sprites and bringing new flavor to them with his NG-themed weapons.

Thanks to Coaly who brought "The Beard" to life.

Thanks to The Swain who was kind enough to throw in a few voice clips too.

Shout out to myself for coding , doing the bg art, menus, and sounds.

Special thanks to Tom for supporting this adventure and inspiring all us flash artists to create stuff we love.

Reviews


123ninja123ninja

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 20, 2014

A little to hard, but fun game and great idea!



Enderpie543Enderpie543

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2014

i made it all the way to the skull and then died!Whats up with the fire and the skull?Can he just do the lazer eyes?



EggWithAKnifeEggWithAKnife

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 18, 2014

When it was loading, I was in the middle of watching the beard grow, then an advertisement popped up, covering the whole screen. I was so pissed...



megamanx1900megamanx1900

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 12, 2014

ohhh ahhh sweeet potato pie....



Exzentriker1Exzentriker1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 6, 2014

Overall awesomness!
(The only thing that needs a change (maybe) is that you can get hit by the lower laser if you stand on the plattform on the right.)