Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 12, 2008 | 4:31 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature March 13, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place March 19, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Whiskered Away 5 Points Level Up once.
Fabulous! 25 Points Reach the maxed out level.
Graven Image 25 Points Win without hitting a gravestone.
Power Razor 25 Points Win without losing a life.
The Fast and the Furriest 25 Points Defeat The Beard in less than 4 minutes (8160 frames)
Beat to a Fulp 50 Points Defeat The Beard

Author Comments

*April 09 - Medals Added!*
Thanks for the nomination for the 2008 Tank Award!

This game is all about Tom Fulp's commitment to not shave his face until his next console game, Castle Crashers, is completed. It's a ridiculously over-the-top arcade boss battle that is well worth your time. We hope you enjoy it and discover the secret character!

Did we mention that Tom himself voice-acted his role in this game?

CONTROLS:
Arrows to move
"A" button for attacks
Hold "A" to charge a special attack

"P" to pause
"M" to toggle bg music on and off

Thanks to Luis for really nailing the Castle Crasher sprites and bringing new flavor to them with his NG-themed weapons.

Thanks to Coaly who brought "The Beard" to life.

Thanks to The Swain who was kind enough to throw in a few voice clips too.

Shout out to myself for coding , doing the bg art, menus, and sounds.

Special thanks to Tom for supporting this adventure and inspiring all us flash artists to create stuff we love.

Reviews


Nikolay1998Nikolay1998

Rated 5 / 5 stars 1 month ago

Easy win, all medals.

I like this game as it appears to be short, and well made through.


People find this review helpful!

monkeyman06monkeyman06

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 12, 2014

Me playing this game:
FIGHT! COME ON! BOOM! LEVEL UP! YES! HES DEAD! Wait, WHAT! HES ALIVE! WHAT! HOW IS HE- and Im dead.
So yeah really good game.


People find this review helpful!

solitonmedicsolitonmedic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 26, 2014

Quite a challenging game, it was pretty fun! I managed to earn all 6 medals.

The trick is to follow Fulp's pattern. Attack him whenever he launches his eye lasers. Continue to spam, never let him get near you and dart to the opposite side of the stage whenever he changes course. I actually finished the game without hitting any gravestones. A great way to kill time.

Nice job!



Jellyfishking3Jellyfishking3

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 22, 2014

Tom why u kill dem?



FATPuttycatFATPuttycat

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2014

Amazing game.

To beat "The Beard" Remember that he shoots his lasers high first, then low. After his lasers you can attack him, but be wary of his beard stretch. After you have killed him once he will go to his second stage. Don't pee yourself, this is the last stage. At the second stage he will start doing the most repetitive, dick thing to do. Repeat an attack. He will constantly shoot fireballs at you in all directions. There's only one thing to do now. Dodge fireballs, attack, rinse and repeat. You might also want to save up alot of lives for the second stage because you will most likely die on the second stage.

Good luck and get ready to be devoured by the all mighty beard.


People find this review helpful!